We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bromo View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Clover Homestay(Probolinggo)(Great Value!)
$13
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tentrem(Probolinggo)
$13
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Ebony Guest House(Probolinggo)(Great Value!)
$11
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerah Hotel(Probolinggo)
$21
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hary's Homestay(Probolinggo)
$14
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bromo Permai I(Probolinggo)
$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SM Bromo Hotel(Probolinggo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
2
4
18
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
18
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrive late during the night and found this hotel, there were cokroaches in the room, the ac was working but very bad.

Only good thing was the breakfast very complete and it was relatively cheap. 10 min walk from the main bus station

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grouhoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Probolinggo late one night after a very long bus ride from Bali. We asked the ojek or bicycle taxi driver to take us to a hotel from the bus station. He brought us to the Bromo View Hotel which was close to the bus station. We were glad to be off the bus and finding a place to stay. The hotel lets you choose from several different hotel rates depending on the room's amenities such as hot water and air conditioning. The hotel staff was polite and professional. The lobby was very nice and this made me think that the rooms would be nice, too. We chose a superior room with hot water. The price was not expensive, but the superior room was disappointing. I would not call our room superior. It was more like low to average. The towels were thin and worn. However there was a descent breakfast buffet included in the room price. And the hotel is convenient for travel to and from the bus station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lauracheaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

as far as I remember we stayed in superior twin room which was in bad shape - smell of mould everywhere, no hot shower, toilet in bad condition, beds were not confy at all. room was beside road and was getting lound very early in the morning.
the good thing about hotel is that its beside bus station where you can easy grab a public bus to bromo for Rp 25.000
hotel restaurant was dissapointing as well - food was raw and very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zegmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
201
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews