We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable, but be aware!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Probolinggo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yoschis Mount Bromo View
Ranked #14 of 24 Probolinggo B&B and Inns
Würzburg
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable, but be aware!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, some smelly, some not smelly. Food is good and prices are not too high. Good for one or two nights, espeacially if you only sleep for a few hours before going up to bromo. Staff is ok, friendly, but tries to push you into too expensieve tours and trips. Better organise everything yourself, bargain hard as prices are overpriced in this very tourstic place

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    24
    11
    15
See reviews for
5
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Arriving late at night we were hassled repeatedly to book a tour through the hotel, we didn't even have a chance to drop our bags off or sit down for some dinner/ breakfast in the morning without a barrage of request to book now, book now, book now. The price quoted seemed over the top so when we questioned it we were asked 'how much would you like to pay?' Sensing a rip off we booked elsewhere but received more abuse for this too.

The hotel puts a ridiculous 20% tax on the already overpriced food/ rooms, no other place we came across in Bromo does this.

The rooms while small were nice enough and beds were comfortable. The free breakfast is just toast and coffee.

This is challenging walk from
The entrance to Bromo so you will probably be best booking something nearer.

Overall we didn't feel totally safe here and would not recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Probolinggo hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here as part of our Yogya-Bromo-Ijen-Bali trip. We liked this hotel more than the one we stayed at a year before. The crowd was livelier, there were better food choices because of the restaurant, they have free breakfast before you trek Bromo in the morning.

The rooms were decent. Not particularly comfortable but will do, since the stay was only for a night and you wake up around 3am for the trek. The area is pretty cold too. The view outside, in the morning are beautiful rural houses with tilled lands.

The common shower was working with hot water option but the place was infested with leech, I was bathing with about 10 leeches with me in the shower. Fine with me but might be troublesome to other girls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerosenegoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We reached Yoschis at 10pm , its was surprisingly quite cold. We had done prior bookings with Yoschis. They had arranged Airport Pickup , Hotel Stay and mount Bromo trip and Drop to the airport. The overall experience was good. The rooms were ok, you cant expect anything more at this place.

We had booked a bungalow for 4 people, cant say the room was clean but not too bad at that cost. They had provided complimentary breakfast which was good, nice view from the garden were we had our breakfast. The dinner served was nice, we ordered typical nase goreng. The staff was helpful. Internet access was available at the reception.

A decent place to stay if you want an accomodation close to Bromo.

Room Tip: Very Close to Mt. Bromo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijendra_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here with our family as we travelled through java. Had travelled all day in a mini bus to arrive late evening. It was a bit chaotic and it seemed it was all about how much money they could get out of you before you moved on to your destination. the choice in Bromo was limited, we stayed in one of the family rooms. These were ok, and what we had expected from reading the previous reviews. The food was ok, breakfast comical as was the service.
It seem to have become a classic stop off. Mount Bromo at daybreak was fabulous and almost worht getting up at 4am. The warm milo sat around a fire was very warming at first light so do purchase from the stall holders. make sure you wrap up as it's pretty chilly.
PS Walk up the volcano don't get fleeced by being too lazy and getitng on a horse

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinksincave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there three nights in a "deluxe room" which offers tv with even some channels and hot water shower in the room. The value with a price of 420.000 rp a night wasn't too bad. Most of all the transport to bromo and the crew is annoyingand yyou're kind of lost there. The next atm is in sukapura which is around 15 km away. I recommend hitchhiking with local guys they are always friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here as part of a group tour. My first impressions were good, however this soon altered when I discovered the paper thin walls, not ideal when you have a 3am start the next day to climb Mount Bromo. Not only was there no hot water and they try and charge you extra to use a shared hot shower, there was actually no water coming out of the shower at all. The service at dinner was appalling with disinterested staff who either didn't have a clue what we had ordered or didn't care. It took two hours for some food to arrive and it wasn't even busy. My meal was actually quite nice though which was its only redeeming feature. Stay here for its convenient location but don't expect anything more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandsgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Probolinggo hotels
2.3 mi away
Clover Homestay
Clover Homestay
#1 of 11 in Probolinggo
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hary's Homestay
Hary's Homestay
#8 of 11 in Probolinggo
14 reviews
18.4 mi away
Bromo Permai I
Bromo Permai I
#7 of 11 in Probolinggo
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
SM Bromo Hotel
SM Bromo Hotel
#3 of 11 in Probolinggo
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bromo Sunrise Homestay
Bromo Sunrise Homestay
#5 of 24 in Probolinggo
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bromo View Hotel
Bromo View Hotel
#8 of 24 in Probolinggo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoschis Mount Bromo View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoschis Mount Bromo View

Property: Yoschis Mount Bromo View
Address: Km. Wonokerto Street 1, Probolinggo 67252, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Probolinggo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Probolinggo
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Yoschis Mount Bromo View Java/Probolinggo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing