We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yoschi's Hotel in Mountain Bromo
Nearby Hotels
Clover Homestay(Probolinggo)(Great Value!)
$13
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadi's Homestay(Probolinggo)
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
$28
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bromo Permai I(Probolinggo)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ebony Guest House(Probolinggo)
$11
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerah Hotel(Probolinggo)
$17
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SM Bromo Hotel(Probolinggo)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hary's Homestay(Probolinggo)
$14
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
7
48
66
54
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
48
66
54
58
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 233 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

After a 3.3 hour drive snaking out from traffic heavy and busy Surabaya, Yoschi's was actually a fairly welcoming sight. Nothing fancy but good enough for a staging place a night before the ascend to Bromo for the amazing sunrise view and crater visit. We got room 19 which was a mini bungalow while our 3 friends squeezed into fairly decent room 20 next door. Very basic facilities, the water heater was still the ancient gas model so don't jump when the fire ignites with aplomb for your morning shower.

Likes:
1. Wifi available at reception and cafe
2. Fairly clean and acceptable quality
3. Quaint setting actually. Get room 19 if you can but its a 2 single bed unit.
4. Must try the Bakso noodle just outside Yoschi for RPH8000 or USD1 only.

Dislikes
1. Customer service at cafe by dreamy staff. Must be the cold weather
2. Food here not so great. BYO breakfast. Coffee offered also sub par.
3. Nothing much to shop within fair walking distance. Walk around for the fresh air

Otherwise Bromo sunrise was magical. Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place could be so much better. Our "room" had the thinest wooden walls ever. Even though our neighbours were quiet you could still here everything going on. So not a good nights sleep thats for sure. From what I remember the food was quite good in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour package. we paid 430,000Rhs per person for a minibus to Bromo, a jeep to take us to the bottom of the viewpoint and to the bottom of the volcano, one night hotel stay, then to drop us off in Despansar, Bali. This hotel has a lot of potential but its still lacking. The rooms had a wonderful decor, in a bungalow style set in a garden but had some issues:
(1) The lack of hot water in the rooms. There is a communal hot shower in the garden but there's always a queue and you have to trek through the garden on your towel.
(2) Then there's the noise. Due to the tour, we arrived late and were getting up at 3am to see the sunrise. Since the rooms' walls are bamboo, we heard everything around us including the drunkards sitting near our window laughing and shouting until 2am, then we had the go-getters who woke up at 2:30am and made a ridiculous amount of noise as they got ready and left, needless to say we got pretty much no sleep that night
(3) The whole place needs a good scrubbing. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't dirty per say but they needed new paint, to take down and wash the curtains, and get new bed covers as mine were stained and had cigarette holes. They also needed to clean the corners more, especially the ceiling corners to remove the cobwebs.
(4) The Internet is only available in the lobby (not the restaurant as I was told) and its impossibly slow.
Lastly, and this is the part that really irritated me. We were charged 20% for tax and service in the restaurant. This was not indicated anywhere on the menu and I was rather irritated because the food was terrible and the waiter had the be summoned from the corner and peeled from his phone to take our order, then he completely skipped my husband and walked away and seemed irritated that we had to call him back to take my husband's order. The soup was cold, the chicken undercooked and the meal took almost 45 minutes to arrive even though we were the only people in the restaurant. Absolutely unacceptable, we had great food all over Java and never once paid separately for service or tax.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of an Intrepid tour. Arrived early evening and ate in the guest house restaurant, where the food was quite good. Mainly potato based as they grow alot in this area. The breakfast was ok.

The rooms are very strange, with thin walls, so you can hear everything in the room next to you! They are also particularly dark and our bathroom had a very strange smell!

There was no fan/air con or hot water.

The guest house is in quite a good location for visiting Mt. Bromo about 30mins drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where_Magic_Happens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour to Mt Bromo. They clearly have a monoploy in the village or the service wouldn't be so bad. The rooms were dingy and unclean. The bathroom was unwholesome and covered in large pieces of tile. The water went off, so no chance of a shower, although I would have been disinclined to have onehere. The sink was full of water which would not drain away. Was glad when 3.30 came and we had to get up. The bedding did not look or smell clean. Next day I had bites which I had not had when I got there. It was too cold for mosquitoes and my waist had not been exposed. I have no evidence, but it was most likely they came from the bed. It was a very unsavoury establishment.

Room Tip: Don't know of a good room in this place, think it was all equally poor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimosauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews