We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Casa les Olives

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa les Olives
Ranked #1 of 1 Benigembla B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nick is a perfect host! The slogan for his b&b is quality, charme and value and we can confirm all of this. The house and the village are like in a movie set! Our room was lovely, great breakfast on the relaxing terrace and you can also relay on Nick's advice for beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guardamar Del Segura
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Arrived mid week for an overnight stay. Greeted by Nick and his two dogs. The B & B is very welcoming and the rooms excellent. Even had bathrobes and slippers. Full range of teas and coffee in room with kettle which is a first for me in Spain.Village is a very quaint Spanish village with narrow streets. Local restaurant about 50 yards from B & B and serves a very good Menu del Noche for under 10 euros.Two friends also met bus there and they also were very impressed with Casa les Olives. I shall certainly book again and may make it a weekend to sample Sunday Lunch. If breakfast is any guide it will be wonderful.

Room Tip: Only four rooms and all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parcent
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you want somewhere a bit different with great service , atmosphere and value this is the place to eat and stay. We have been going to Nick's regularly for the last year and his Sunday lunch is always something to look forward to and rounds off the week beautifully.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Sunday Lunch was a joy at Nick's Casa des Olives. There was plenty of choice, even for the gluten intolerant, especially with puddings! Local wine comes with the meal, which is very quaffable! The visit was made even more enjoyable with a trip up to Nick's Stock Exchange to add to my wardrobe. We will definitely be back soon!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeandSteve_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benigembla, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very relaxing atmosphere, you will be like in your own home with splendid surroundings to enjoy.The Pop Valley in the district of la Marina Alta in the north of the province of Alacant/ Alicante has a lot to offer to those who want to relax, enjoy good weather or just walk around the mountains. Also the beach is just 25 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatinvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalon, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just had the most wonderful Lunch at the Casa Les Olives, our Host Nick was excellent, not just in the food he cooked but the little extras. We will be back, it is just a shame we live in the Jalon Valley or we would be up there to stay as often as possible. Don't forget to try the puddings !!! you will want more, even one of each!!
Lizzie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rojales, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife found this little 'hideaway' thro a local magazine - we didn't know what to expect. The village is so typical of the 'real Spain'. What a lovely surprise - far better than we expected. Nick, the host, made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Those little touches, like a welcome glass of wine on arrival, all add to the delightful friendly atmosphere. Jack & Betty (the dogs) immediately adopted us. The room was lovely with a balcony giving a wonderful view of the mountains. (Must take our binoculars next time). Sunday lunch was delightful (recommend booking in advance for this as the reputation is spreading). All in all it was the best w/end we have spent away for a long time and have rebooked for another weekend soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irving757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benigembla
10.3 mi away
Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
13.1 mi away
Hotel Comercio
Hotel Comercio
#17 of 34 in Denia
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alahuar Hotel
Alahuar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Benimaurell
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Casa Julia Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices

Been to Casa les Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa les Olives

Property: Casa les Olives
Address: Calle Llarg No. 4, 03794 Benigembla, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benigembla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Benigembla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident owner Nick and his team pride themselves on offering excellent hospitality, attention to detail and value for money. Discover this hidden corner of real Spain on the Costa Blanca. Casa les olives is a beautiful 18th Century town house situated in the heart of the Benigembla in the picturesque Jalon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa les Olives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Les Olives Hotel Benigembla
Casa Les Olives Spain/Benigembla, Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing