We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Olive barn”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Olive barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Olive barn
Beautiful Olive barn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Beautiful Olive barn
Beautiful Olive barn.
Christmas Cottage
Stunning Christmas cottage next door to Olive barn
Beautiful bluebell woods 20 minutes walk from the cottages.
Relax in this beautiful vintage style bedroom.
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
On the left The Old Store Barn  & Court Cottage
Blakeney
Five minutes walk into the beautiful country from the cottages.
Dog Friendly ....Stanley ..... Does not like Arthur the pig.
Clana .......... 15 mins from Blakeney
Beautiful wild garlic and bluebells five minutes walk from the cottages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debs0505
1 review
“Olive barn”
Reviewed July 3, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had a lovely stay at the Olive barn.It was very comfortable and perfect for a short stay. Would definately come again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2019
Thanks Guys
Hope to see you again
Regards
David & AJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellyk264
Westbury on Severn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place but not dog friendly ”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Olive Barn for six weeks whilst we had some work done to our house. On the plus side the barn is beautifully decorated and has everything you need including one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
Unfortunately I would not say that Olive Barn is dog friendly, rules rules and more rules. Also our dog was twice attacked by the owners dog which frightened her and made us uncomfortable at entering the property.
So to conclude, if you want a nice place to stay without your dog then Olive Barn is the place to go.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2018
Sorry you guys I think the problem was we did not let you sleep with your dog !!
we do take other guests into consideration, that has to sleep in the same beedroom after your departure.
Please remember this is a holiday Cottage, not a relocation Cottage.
had you of read the rules on pets sleeping in the bed before booking
you may have reconsidered.
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortondeb...
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little idyll”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a warm welcome and impressive knowledge of the local area.... thanks Dave

The cottage was great too we enjoy every minute of our stay thanks to the comfort and cleanliness of your beautiful well hidden little gem. Great place to explore the Forest and surrounding area, with the added benefit of being able to hop over the border to Wales if you fancy.

Steve was just sad he hadn’t seen a boar!!!.... maybe next time....

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2018
Thank you guys we hope to see you again in the foreseeable future
It was a pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2018
Thanks guys hope to see you all again in the foreseeable future was a pleasure having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dsb12345
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

thanks David for a wonderful stay! Olive Barn is a really beautiful cottage with everything you want/need for a great stay. well equipped kitchen, great shower, comfy and all the little details in the cottage make it really special. The surrounding area is beautiful and there is so, so much to do - you might need more than two nights!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Thanks guys
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing