We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A warm welcome to the Coach House Comfortable living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A warm welcome to the Coach House
Comfortable living area
Cosy log burner
Enjoy the warmth from a real fire
Dining Area
Kitchen
Equiped with all Bosch Equipment
Relax in the Orchard
Enjoy the peace
Wonderful garden
Bathroom
Bedroom
Converted 17th Century Coach House
Log store
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulandGa...
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a fabulous cottage for 2 people Mandi has thought of everything,so compfortable and cosy we were so warm that we were disapointed not to use the log burner !!!
very well appointed and extremely well equipped propery
the local area has lots of public footpath walks especially with a dog would definetly recommend this cottage and come back again in the future
Booking was easy, we were met on arrival and all round had a brilliant time
thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, I am pleased you had a lovely break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you have a good stay. Also thank you for the feedback as without this we would know if there are any problems, I have just changed the pillows for new ones and will be attacking the bed which is quite new with my can of WD40 so hopefully this will be quieter in future. You found two of our favourite locals and I'm glad you enjoyed them. Regards Mandi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FIFE
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Freda B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed four night's. And was very happy with our choice of accommodation. had days out at Gloucester and Ross on Wye. And tewskesbury lovely places of interest and not to far away to drive. We had everything we needed for our stay at the coach House. And loved sitting in the orchard in the late evening relaxing after a busy day. Thanking Mandi for every thing. Would recommend if you want to explore the forest of Dean. Freda and Susan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
I am so glad the weather improved for you and you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside58...
1 review
“Forest of Dean, Peaceful location, Immaculate, Well-equipped Coach House with all mod-cons!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located in Tibberton Village, the Coach House was Ideally situated close to the Forest of Dean with Gloucester, Ledbury and Ross-on-Wye nearby. We found the book on Tibberton Village and its past residents fascinating and this inspired us to take several walks accompanied by our dog Fritz to Huntley Road to see the ancient Church and other historic buildings. The Coach House itself was well-equipped with quality kitchen appliances, plenty of cooking utensils and a luxury bathroom with superb power shower; private parking, the orchard & dog friendly
complete the picture; value for money; would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad you had a good break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your anniversary weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolW200...
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had lovely time accommodation worth the price. Everything you need there lovely location. Worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so glad you had a good stay. Regards Mandi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing