We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dovecote Cottage

View of cottage from the top garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of cottage from the top garden.
View of cottage from the summer house area. Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View of cottage from the top garden.
View of cottage from the summer house area.
Lounge
South facing Living Room & Dining Area with views onto the garden.
Lounge
Dinning Area
Double Bedroom
Kitchen Area
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
Main bedroom, Double Bed
Shower room & toliet
Garden summer house.
Top Garden
Top garden looking down towards the pond area.
Looking towards the pond
View of the Cottages from bottom garden
Pond & lawn area.
Lawn area leading to the pond
Dovecote Cottage
View of Dovecote Cottage from the bottom garden area.
View of the cottage from the pond.
Garden to the side of the driveway.
View of the 1 acre of garden.
Field to rear of Cottages in winter months.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wmartin67...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Been staying at Dovecote Cottage for many years now. Cottage is always spotless & well equipped. Very comfortable lounge area. Good hot shower. The garden & it's wildlife make for a great place to relax & unwind & look out onto beautiful surrounding countryside. Clive & Kaeren are super friendly & always helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you Martin for posting this review.
We look forward to seeing you & the gang again in April.
Take care, best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Joanne.
We would like to thank you so much for posting such a lovely review.
We are so glad that the wedding went well & you enjoyed your time in Dovecote Cottage.
We hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren Wilkes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.
We always look forward to your visit in Aug.
Best wishes to all our friends in Bolton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smj112
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, so good I keep returning.”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I first visited this cottage in 2009 and have returned every year since. Clive and Karen are always so welcoming and always so helpful and full of good advice for places to visit.

The whole cottage is immaculate and well equipped. Lovely outdoor area to just sit and relax, taking in the wildlife in their well maintained gardens. Such a peaceful, tranquil place to wind away the hours.

Excellent parking facilities also.

The location is so close to Gloucester, Ledbury, Malvern and Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you Sandra for your lovely review.
We always look forward to seeing you & your family.
Best wishes to all back home in Swansea.
Very Best Wishes, Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldsgt
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well equipped, very comfortable & clean, with good access, parking & within .easy reach of many places of interest in all directions.

Beautiful garden setting with pond and 14 ducklings (aah!) to amuse us

Owners, on site, very helpful & welcoming - home-made cake on arrival, and quick to send back items we left behind, at no cost to us.

Thank you for such a nice, if too short, stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Many thanks Michael for lovely review.
We are very happy you had a good holiday in Dovecote Cottage.
Best wishes to all.
Clive & Kaeren Wilkes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dove cote 2017”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

excellent location, a beautful cottage fully fitted like home from home. overlooking gardens n pond very peaceful and relaxing. clive and karen the owners will make you more than welcome and tell you anything you need to know. we have been twice now and can't wait to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Many thanks for your review.
We appreciate you taking the time to help future customers.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helpingyo...
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Welcoming & friendly owners where nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation was spotless and very well maintained inside and out. Roomy and comfortable cottages set in the beautiful countryside. Our 2.5yr old loved the ducks and ducklings which she fed each day. It's very handy having your own kitchen with children & the kitchen was very clean too as was the bathroom. Highly recommended, we will definitely be visiting again. Thanks for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.
We appreciate you very nice comments.
It would be good to see you all again one day.
Very best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing