We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sa Cottilla
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Rodia(Oristano)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mistral(Oristano)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mistral 2(Oristano)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summertime(Cabras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
207
21
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
21
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 232 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose this B&B because of its high rating on Trip Advisor and the happy clients who raved about the welcoming style of the owners. It's all true. Antonio and Elena are about as pleasant and accommodating as anyone could be hosting strangers every day in their home. They are upbeat, attentive, responsive, energetic, and amiable. Perfect hosts. The "home" is really a collection of units wrapped around a verdant interior courtyard with a two story home on one side and two little apartments on the other side, with the two halves joined by walls that enclose the garden and ensure privacy. The place is immaculate, everything is in working order, and the common garden a true oasis in this rather dingy but interesting town. The owners (Sardinians) love art, music, travel, food, and people. The paint, wall art, tile, and landscaping are beautiful.The beds are very comfortable. A friendly cat entertains guests. There is an outdoor sink, refrigerator, and washing machine available to all the guests, and the owners don't mind if you have to borrow something from their kitchen, which is adjacent to the outdoor courtyard in a big open plan. You are part of their lives...and grateful for it. The town of Cabras is not really a destination, but a host of interesting attractions are available in the area on the Sinis Peninsula: the bay of Oristano, a huge lagoon, a fascinating archeological ruin called Tharros dating to the 8th century BC, beaches, and some lonely and beautiful walks on trails in the Oasi di Seu Park along the shore north of the narrow peninsula with the archeological ruins. Be prepared, though, for some rather decrepit conditions here and there. The region is not wealthy and much repair and renovation is needed. And don't be put off by the dingy character of the street the B&B is located on. It's centrally situated convenient to restaurants and markets and once you walk through their gate you are in another world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacottilla, Direttore generale at Sa Cottilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti ,grazie per la bella recensione ,per le bellissime foto .Siamo felici che il vostro soggiorno sia stato piacevole .Ci auguriamo di rivedervi presto a Sa Cottilla .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Amazing! Antonio and Elena are very sweet and welcoming. Their attention to detail is outstanding, the rooms are very comfortable charming and make you feel at home. The location is great as it takes you 5min drive to be at some of the most beautiful beaches of Sardegna. Antonio and Elena are great hosts and never mind to go the extramile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We got great tips on where to go to beach, surf, eat or drink. Thanks Antonio and Elena, hope to see you again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice but the ones in the Garden seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ChristaS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Surprised by all of the good reviews for this place.

Family run. Owners were very friendly, if not a little too friendly at first. That was until we told him we were leaving and not able to stay for the entire duration at their place, then the man showed another side of himself. We made an excuse but in reality we just did not want to stay at their place any more. The environment was strange for us and it felt uncomfortable being a part of their family life. I personally would not like to have my child running around playing in the same area as the paying guests/strangers. I understand that B&Bs are more smaller and personal than hotels but still I don’t think I need to be that involved in the owners life’s.

The B&B is situated in a quite side street, behind the main door one enters into a nice, small rectangular garden area. There is the owners home where breakfast is served and then opposite are three converted stable rooms. There were also some guests who seemed to be staying in the house with the family.

We stayed in the stable rooms and I was completely disappointed and felt very deceived by the good reviews and photos. The room we had was dark, damp and smelly. There were no windows for light or ventilation, unless one kept the door open. Small, corridor style bathrooms. One double bed in the room and then boards placed above the bed to make a mezzanine area for two single matrasses. We had the worst sleep ever on the double bed and only managed to last 2 nights. The bed sunk in the middle and was terribly soft, it really was awful. We were able to hear the other guests in their rooms and it’s not really a pleasant experience to hear the neighbours going to the bathroom and snoring during the night. Satellite TV in the room was good but a tiny little tv screen. Wifi reception was only working near the main house and not in the rooms. The breakfast was very nicely made by the owners though we did not like having to be seated with the other guests and thought it would have been nicer to have separate tables.

The owner recommended two restaurants and each time we saw the same B&B guests in the restaurants.

The owners were very nice at first and seemed very friendly with some of the other Italian guests, I suspect a lot of the good reviews are largely based on how welcoming the family are as opposed to the actual quality of the rooms.

Would never go back or recommend the place. A shame that the best beaches we found during our stay in Sardinia were located in this area as the accommodation in the area was terrible!!

Room Tip: Dont stay there.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4ItchyFeet15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacottilla, Proprietario at Sa Cottilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Gent.mo Lord,
the b & b and even houses in Italy by law, must be located in the same building occupied by the owners. Apart from those staying in this b & b, it prefers a type of family treatment.
We make sure to make guests feel at ease without invading their privacy.
But it seems to me that his PROBLEM was born after he had booked for four nights, and without notice (at least the night before) he left after two.
Maybe my husband has used a bit of "temperament" noting that it is working for us, and we said "no" to other people because the room was reserved for you.
We have not done any penalty, of course we found his behavior very unfair.
Also because its justification was, "that had to reach friends"
Why did not set out its own problems?
My husband is fluent in German and continually ask our guests if there are problems, if all goes well, you could say.
We are very sorry that the room on the garden was not to your liking, we could show you those in the main house, separate and independent as they (no host lives with us)
All our rooms have openings required by law (ASL), Those of the garden have a window in the bathroom and a door with mosquito net (maybe you did not see!?).
Unfortunately the bed more or less soft matter of taste, such as pillows on request we can choose or change. Rooms are not sound track (we are not a 4stars) but reading his reviews I think you have a problem with sleep. .
The wi-fi is free, and maybe sometimes it can take a little to 'interior of the rooms but just go out on the veranda that takes very well. We chose to put the satellite TV, just for our foreign guests, but at the moment I think the size is fine so.
The room cleaning is done every day by ourselves with care and assure you that you can not define smelly!
We are very pleased to have aprezato our breakfasts and free-time SELF SERVICE (apart from milk, coffee and tea that we offer, but in order to interact with Italian and foreign guests for us all equal and important. As usual set the table in two tables, and everyone can choose if you prefer to sit or even isolate the various tables that are scattered in the garden.
As for the restaurants we just propose, (when asked) then the choice to our guests, but I can not understand his problem, finding other people in the b & b .. He wanted to be alone?
Fortunately, our work is done with great satisfaction: 56 positive reviews and believe me, not only for the family atmosphere, but because mettimo passion, and commitment to our work.
Of course there is always room to do better, renew etc. ..
The council, however, have more respect for the work of others, respecting reservations or at least attaching valid excuses, and change the type of holiday best for her apartment or large anonymous hotel.
Now allow me a personal discourse, as she is about to become a father, and can not deny that we had a special care for the pregnant lady. I was very hurt that you are allowed to judge us as parents, I'm sorry that he felt annoyed because our daughter (5 years) by all workers, including teachers, very polite little girl, playing with the other guests, maybe you what we believe is morally harmful enrichment that has developed in her interpersonal skills and communication (already speaks some English and French). still attends the nursery and occasionally it is in the garden with the toys and small shows (that sweet wife disliked) always under our supervision.
Guests for us are no strangers-paying as you define them, but respectful and aware people to join a family atmosphere and often over the years with them has established a relationship of true friendship.
A hug to dear wife which has not even allowed to finish the breakfast was as angry ...
We both wish for the baby.

greetings from the entire famil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze al piano superiore sono silenziose
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews