We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Badami Court
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanthi Resorts(Bagalkot)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
20
41
60
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
41
60
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small swimming pooltwo nightshistoric placedecent foodcold beerother hotelsrailway stationrooms are cleanwalkable distancethe main roadhorrorpunedecembercashtoiletsroadscaves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 165 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We (myself, family and 2 small kids) stayed nights at Badami court. The overall experience was good. Surprised to see many foreigners in this hotel. The staff is decent and courteous; however looked little inexperienced but good fact is they are willing to learn and listen to your feedback. The rooms were good, clean and tidy.

The area where they can improve is food at restaurant. It is very predictable and many a times kitchen does not prepare the dishes mentioned on menu card. We were told by the restaurant manager to avoid the ice-creams stored in the refrigerator because they were not fresh. I asked for the reason; to which he responded as we have small kids; he is informing us for our kid's safety.
I was pleasantly surprised by his behavior.

The restaurant must add good number of food items and make sure you have whatever you mentioned in the menu card. The swimming pool was maintained really well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandarkelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We slept 2 nights at the hotel and we had a nice stay. The manager was very kind and upgraded us to the suite near the swimming pool. The suite was very nice with very modern two bathrooms. We had one of the best dinner (delicious dessert!) in 4 weeks in south india and we appreciated the excellent service. Hotel is very well located near the Badami caves.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's a good hotel in Badami. The hotel is clean and good to stay at. People at the reception counter are extremely helpful and respectful. Food is good , menu can be improved. Service is a bit slow. Otherwise overall the stay is a good experience. The hotel has a good landscape inside, with a small swimming pool. Don't think too much- go for the booking.

Room Tip: Choos e the room near the lawn, its picteresque
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayashri7991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were on our sight-seeing spree to Badami, enroute, Kudala Sangama, Aihole, and Pattadkal, and this was the first place we encountered soon as we hit Badami to feed our hungry souls with lunch. We were informed by the resort manager at Hampi (where we lodged) about the Badami Court. Though the interiors weren't that appealing, the food was quite appetizing that charged our energy to scramble the magnificent figurine caves of Badami. We were thankful to the resort manager at Hampi who aptly suggested this hotel, for we never came across another hotel of a decent category across the terrains of Badami. The prices are slightly higher. You can also enjoy a quaint view of the rocks neatly arranged by nature herself. The restaurant can be expanded to accommodate a fleeting crowd and the wash areas must be well maintained. They are a complete let down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights of Oct 22,23 and were very happy to be there. They arranged for a very nice guide Mr Basavraj who accompanied us at our request all the way to Belur - Halebidu. Hotel prepared early meals for us as requested and the meals were very nice and according to our taste. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They even arranged for overnight laundry without charging extra. One small irritant though - the bathroom is very nice but there was no curtain. If they could just add this small item then bathroom can be enjoyed without water splashing all over.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews