We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Krishna Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Krishna Heritage
Ranked #2 of 6 Badami B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at this place for 2 nights. We arrived late at night from Hampi, but the restaurant people made sure there was food available for us. Food was very good and they had several continental items on the menu (though we did not have any of them). The resort is nice and verdant and the rooms are a surprise, probably the largest I've stayed in, anywhere in India. Truly a great value for money. More importantly, they had a 24 hour checkout, which is extremely convenient given the arrival and departure times of most people. The staff, in particular, the restaurant staff, were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the stay,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aswin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
62
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
582 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service and care and attention from the manager at Krishna heritage. The food was excellent but be sure to ask for Indian food if you European and that is what you want. The entertainment at the new year event was extremely professional, just superb. Hotel only been open 10 months so everything very new. The only downside is no credit card access yet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The resort is good. Excellent accommodation. But there is no club house which makes stay boring. Amateur staff, needs hospitality management training for sure. Very poor breakfast, dinner was decent though. Overall, all mixed experience.

-Girish Marathe

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girish_Marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a very Satisfying trip to Badami. As we had a toddler, we were very choosy to pick good place in Badami for 2 days stay. After reading the reviews, we decided to stay at Krishna Heritage Resort. It was awesome experience. Cottage was too gud. Very huge..spacious and CLEAN. The Resort is well maintained..very good staff, Very co-operative manager (Shiva Sir). My Toddler enjoyed at the best..as he had lots of birds..in and around cottage. Food was very tasty..clean. I recommend this as best resort in Badami for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SudhaJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

HUGE , is the first word that came out of mouth as soon as we entered the room. It was clean , very spacious and felt luxury . We were driving from Hampi and had visited aihole and pattadakal. We wanted to rest for one day at Badami before we drove to Dandeli . It was a pretty simple to choose Krishna Heritage as there are very few hotels in Badami. We decided with this hotel considering 2 situations, one , when I called up for enquiry , the person was very informative and kind. Second , the reviews on Trip Advisor . The food was good and so was the room service . The bathroom is big and clean. The staff was friendly . Since we had to leave for Dandeli the next day at 7 am , the chef packed us poha to have it in our way and it was the best I had in recent times . me and my wife wished we could have extended our stay, but could not . If i would come back to Badami again , i would definitely stay here and also suggest .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DarshanKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leersum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a long day of travel it was bliss to check in to the Krishna Heritage. At check-in we got some refreshing face towels and a cup of lemon juice. Just what the weary traveller needs!
The rooms were VERY specious and clean. The outdoor shower is a nice gimmick.
We had dinner at the restaurant which was also delicious. We left very early so there was no time for breakfast, but the staff was so friendly to make us some toast&eggs for on the road. Wifi also worked well in the lobby/restaurant.
Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AstonMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I spent 3 days in the Krishna Heritage and it was a good experience.
The location is peaceful, with even an ostrich walking around, the rooms are very large and clean.
The dining place is spacious, well aerated, pleasant to do mail (very good Wifi), the food was good. The staff is very attentive.
I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badami hotels
20.3 mi away
Clarks Inn Badami
Clarks Inn Badami
#1 of 3 in Badami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Rajsangam International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mookambika Deluxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Mayura Chalukya Badami
19.8 mi away
Hotel Badami Court
Hotel Badami Court
#4 of 6 in Badami
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Heritage

Property: Krishna Heritage
Address: Ramdurg Road, Badami, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bagalkot District > Badami
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Badami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Heritage 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Krishna Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing