We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place in Badami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mookambika Deluxe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Badami
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very good hotel as for Badami. We stayed in big and clean AC rooms. Unfortunately hotel does not have restaurant. So we had to go to restaurant in next door Rajsangam Hotel. I think this restaurant is the best in Badami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kozamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights staff specially the room service boys very helpful very polite though they do not have their own restaurant they catered to our order and arranged food to be delivered to our room as we had 2kids with us room charges are high but compared to other hotels in the vicinity which are below average price is moderate at mookambika and is centrally located
Keep up the good work and management should take initiative to keep the place in the same good condition

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadambari_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is located near a very busy bus station, on the main street of a very crowded and dirty town. Pigs and monkeys run rampant! The hotel is average, but clean. The lock on the door is a massive dial-type lock, that NO ONE will break! Spend the extra money and get AC. The fan just moves hot air. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. I ordered my meals and they were delivered to my room. The prices were reasonable, and I didn't have to face the crowds. In this area of India, a white person, is an exotic animal.
There is no Wi-Fi which is a nuisance especially on a Sunday, when the Internet cafes were closed.
What makes Badami worth a visit, are the incredible caves located above a large lake with numerous ghats. The location is stunningly beautiful. Go before 8am to avoid the heat. Be careful of the monkeys. They will grab scarves, bags etc. Be aware that if you are returning to Bangalore from Badami, it will take over 10 hours for a distance of a little over 500km.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kits0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for a night in the AC rooms on 1st floor at Rs1400/night.. Rooms were clean and fresh .. So no complaints there..The hotel is located at the heart of badami town just opposite to the bus stand...

The only problem that i had with the owners was that they ask for the full amount to be paid in advance.. This in my opinion is problematic since if there is any issue then you cannot get any refund back.. Overall i found the Staff to be courteous and nice ...

Room Tip: Take AC rooms ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumbai_Traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We reached this hotel on 27th Oct 2012 at 8pm. We visited all the places in badami ( Caves, Temples,... etc., This is a good hotel. But no Restaurant. Few buildings away from the hotel, ther is one Khanavali. The food taste was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shrishailaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This august we visited Badami for the second time. Last august we had visited Badami amidst the torrential rains that flooded many a districts in Karnataka and Mookambika if not exhilarating was good enough, such that we didn't think before booking it again, this time with an advance payment as they asked for through netbanking.

The place has run down since last year. The room is spacious but needs cleaning, the bathroom is so messy with all the taps leaking that one won't want to go in if not extremely neccesary.

The hotel is located at the heart of badami town just opposite to the bus stand & on the main road that leads to the station 5kms away. Its not very noisy & the rooms are built such that it ensures a peaceful sleep.

It does have a restaurant with a bar but didn't look very clean or decent either.

Overall all Mookambika needs a facelift & is definitely not worth the asking tarrif.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Moutushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

We saw that Mookambika Delux was a very popular hotel that was thrown up in all the searches we did before we booked. So, we assumed that it would be atleast a 2 star hotel that the manager and websites claimed. We were in for a rude shock when we arrived at the place. There was no lift and with old people and a small child, we had to climb up stairs. The hotel claimed hot water but beware, it is only 6- 9 AM and PM only. It does have a generator but they do not switch it on during daytime, they reserve it only for the night. They ask for the full amount to be paid in advance, but please be careful, there is no refund policy. So, even if you are staying at the hotel, pay only a small sum so that it is easier to shift out as we did. Staff is extremely courteous and supportive but they cant do much if there is no power and hot water.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank LaksChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badami
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rajsangam International
0.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Badami
Clarks Inn Badami
#1 of 3 in Badami
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keshav Clarks Inn
Keshav Clarks Inn
#1 of 1 in Gadag
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 12 in Hubli-Dharwad
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mookambika Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mookambika Deluxe

Address: Opp. KSRTC Bus Stand, Badami 587201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bagalkot District > Badami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Badami
Price Range: $16 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing