We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rajsangam International
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Badami
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was OK”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had stayed here for 2 nights. The room was good. There was no hot water, was just warm. Because of the bar, it is an inconvenience specially in the evening. The room service is very bad. The veg restaurant is decent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitheshSalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    16
    13
    7
See reviews for
25
20
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had stayed here for one night. Very near to Badami bus stand. Parking not available during the day. Lack of cleanliness. Bathrooms were dirty. Not properly maintained. hot water was available. Lift was available. Old color TV ( not in proper condition) in room. Bedsheets and curtains were not clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INDIAN_TRAVEL_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I'd read so many bad reviews about this hotel, that I really was expecting something awful. The other hotels in this town get equally bed reports, so we took a chance and opted for this one.

The hotel is right opposite the bus station, and when we arrived I found it had a messy front, with the entrance to the hotel badly signposted and difficult to find.

Initial impressions lived up to expectations: the staff in the reception seemed totally disinterested in our arrival, and it felt like we were standing there for several minutes before they eventually attended to us. When they finally did, the service was very good.

We had a large and airy room at the front of the building; very retro and 60s look. And probably hadn't been decorated since. The carpet was threadbare, with a 6" hole in it near the door. The bathroom was a bit of a joke - there was no shower head and the tap was constantly dripping. The floor was soaking wet all over. The room itself had a seating area with a settee and coffee table. The A/C worked very well.

It's an easy walk from the hotel to the main part of town, and there are many stores around the immediate vicinity. The restaurant attached to the hotel served very good food at very reasonable prices. Their paper dosa was excellent, as was the thali.

Various websites say that there is a roof-top pool, but we couldn't find one. Tried exiting from the door at the top floor onto the roof, but was met with a lot of building materials and a large gnarling dog, so hastily retreated. The view from there over the fort and temples is excellent.

All in all the hotel was slightly better than I expected (but then my expectations were low), although my husband would disagree as he didn't rate it AT ALL.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreteHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The overall appeal and the entrance to the hotel is very bad. The set-up is pretty good but pathetically maintained. One place you would not want to go back to. Especially at a place like Badami you would expect much more similar to the wonderful architecture you are there to see.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rnnakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The sheets had large bloody spots. When I went to the front desk, and asked for an exchange, I was handed an identical looking sheet. I asked for another one, which turned out to have only a few faint spots and small holes; I figured it was as good as I will get at this place.
Toilets were leaky. The beds were rock hard (I did not mind, but it was notable). Windows had huge gaps in them - insects of any size could get throw. We sprayed the window frames with bug spray; we also sprayed the doorstep, to prevent large armies of ants which were roaming the hallways from getting in.
Next night we stayed at Hotel Badami Court, and it was better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VStraneChudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Badami hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We stayed there since there were no other options. The rooms definetly were better than Mookambika Delux but facilities were bad. They had a lift but no generator. So, if you are put up in the topfloor and there is no power, be prepared to climb up more steps. A/C would throw up ice after about 6-8 hrs of continuous running and the fan would have a loud noise which wakes you up in the middle of the night.
Water only from 6-9 AM and PM. And there was a problem in our room so no hot water. Rates are charged like 2 -3 star hotels but facilities are terrible. Staff is extremely nice and polite but helpless as far as infrastructure is concerned

  • Liked — Cleaner Rooms
  • Disliked — No generator, no hot water and rates like 2 - 3 star hotels
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LaksChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

I visited Badami with my family in Dec'2009. We stayed in Hotel Rajsangam International (http://hotelrajsangam.com). Actually apart from the Badami Court (costly) and Hotel Mayura Chalukya, other options seem to be confined to near the bus stand. The three hotels I remember near the bus stand are - Rajsangam, Anand Deluxe and Mookambika. Of the three, Rajsangam looked less bad.

The Rajsangam charges were very high considering the quality of their rooms. I think they were skinning their customers since it was peak-season (Dec end) time. The rooms are befitting for a lodge. Actually the entire hotel seemed like a lodge except for the lift. (Lodges usually don't have lifts.)

Service is very poor. (I would say non-existent.) The room towels were not changed. After the repeated requests when we got the new towels they looked as bad as the previous ones. Garbage bin was not cleared during our two days stay. The hotel seems to lack enough staff and whatever there is, is of no use anyway.

Parking is very haphazard. It may be the same with all the hotels near the bus-stand.

Food options are really very limited in Badami. For vegetarians, the restaurant in the front side of Rajsangam hotel complex should be OK. The service is not very good in the restaurant and do not expect much of cleanliness. South Indian tiffin items are good in this restaurant. The meal is just average and never order chapatis here.

Overall my experience was not very good with this hotel but there seems to be no other choice among the hotels in bus-stand area.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLKJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badami
0.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Badami
Clarks Inn Badami
#1 of 3 in Badami
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mookambika Deluxe
14.2 mi away
Hotel Mayura Chalukya Badami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Badami Court
Hotel Badami Court
#4 of 6 in Badami
153 reviews
20.2 mi away
Krishna Heritage
Krishna Heritage
#2 of 6 in Badami
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hari Priya Bagalkot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajsangam International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajsangam International

Property: Hotel Rajsangam International
Address: Station Road | Pop bus stand, Badami 587201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bagalkot District > Badami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Badami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 hr hot & cold water, room service,tea coffee maker,doctor on call, travel desk, money exchange, laundry service, mini bar, Wi-Fi connectivity, car parking, conference hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rajsangam International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing