We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing getaway...the packages are worth it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sacacomie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sacacomie
montreal
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway...the packages are worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Sacacomie at the end of April with a friend for the whole spa experience (massage, Nordic baths, Finnish sauna, etc.). We caught a deal which included the hotel stay, buffet breakfast (very good) and access to the spa. It was well worth it.

The rooms were very comfortable, although not really luxurious. You must upgrade to a lake view room because the hotel overlooks a lake and some mountains, so the views are breathtaking. The hotel's Wi-fi network was strong in our room (204) so we were able to watch Netflix movies all night. This was important to us since there are no televisions in the rooms.

We ended up having dinner at the hotel because there aren't really any other options nearby, and really didn't regret it! Although a bit pricey, the food and service there too, were simply amazing. We wanted to have a light dinner but after seeing the menu we went for the whole 4 course meal experience.

Everyone should try the whole spa experience. The locker rooms are very clean and they have clean towels available at all times. My massage was equally great. The pressure in our hotel room shower was very low so I suggest washing long hair in the spa showers. The only reason I didn't give this resort 5 stars is because of the rooms. Although they are decent sized and the beds / pillows are very comfortable, the furniture is a bit on the cheap side. At the price it costs to stay overnight in this hotel, the bathrooms and furnishings definitely need to be upgraded. Yes, people want the "giant log cabin in the woods" experience, but Sacacomie should take a page off of the Fairmount Montebello hotel's page when it comes to high end and classy log cabin style hotels.

Hotel Sacacomie also seems to have a beautiful beach for summer months so I will be back for sure to try other amenities / activities offered by this resort. We really enjoyed our stay and again recommend it to everyone...couples and families alike. I strongly recommend purchasing "full board" packages not to get unpleasant $ surprises at checkout.

Room Tip: room 204 great wi-fi access and amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyMojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane G, Sales and marketing assistant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very happy you had a good time with us.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    317
    197
    82
    46
See reviews for
311
507
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Mathieu-du-Parc, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We decided to stop at the Sacacomie hotel to check for a venue for our shows with Marc Hamilton, the international star.

A lot of hills and turns to go there but... Wow ! What a beautiful scenic view and place built with big logs from the Mont-Laurier area.

The lake is huge !

The hotel has 109 rooms. The interior is well-decorated with stuffed animals, fireplaces and a wonderful view on the lake.

Finally, we found the conference room where Johnny Halliday, the French artist, came for a show given during a movie captation.

We think that this venue would be perfect for a show with our international artist and friend, Marc Hamilton.

We decided to eat there and the food, atmosphere and service were perfect.

A lot of European tourists there.

We would have appreciated that they had some product to get rid of some flies flying around, in the dining room.

Some outside painting and minor repairs have to be done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane G, Sales and marketing assistant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. We will be happy to see you back for a stay at the hotel.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This stately hotel made almost entirely out of huge wooden beams is situated beautifully on a steep hill overlooking lake Sacacomie. While the rooms, services and restaurant could be considered pricey, the hotel makes sure the quality of what is offered matches these prices. There are only a few details where this is not the case. The shower head and water pressure in the room are quite bad, and lack of air conditioning and a mini fridge in the room are unexpected for the given price. Other than this, there is very little to complain about. The food is very good, the staff are clearly well trained, serviceable and friendly, and the hotel and location itself are just gorgeous. The downside for our party of three (father, mother, 1 year old son) is that nearly all activities are for 8 years and over, making this a less suitable location for those with young kids. Hiking the nearby trails was one of the few options for us, but the trails are not that well kept and plagued by musquitoes in May. We believe the location is best suited for couples, especially so considering the enclosed spa (40 CAD surcharge per person).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik_Utrecht_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane G, Sales and maketing assistant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you still had a good time with us.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We bought vouchers through Living Social for this Hotel-Resort. All was very good, we got an upgraded room because of 2 Student Prom parties. Surprisingly not too noisy.
Food was great as was service. Employees courteous and smiling. Rooms are getting a little run down. All and all lots to do, horse back riding, hiking, fishing, canoeing and the spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the lake. You will pay more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane G, Sales and marketing assistant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a nice stay. Hope to see you again, maybe in winter?
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Sacacomie recently, for the second time in less than a year. Last time was in the summertime, and I had two of my boys with me, so the experience was different. This time, by myself attending a business conference, the fact there is no TV, mini-bar or alarm clock in the room was in no way a deterrent. On the contrary, I was fortunate enough to have a corner room, with breath-taking view to the lake, from the outside deck, which was huge. And did I mention the jacuzzi inside the room? Nice...

Room Tip: If you can, ask for room 245! Awesome view to the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredericg189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane G, Sales and marketing assistant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are proud to make our client's stay a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Impressive humongous log cabin palace. Incredible views over huge awesome lake. Forbidding, inviting!
Excellent fare,
Good-natured staff.
Astounding nature abounds and winter activities like snow-shoeing, crops-country ski trails.
Breathtaking . Never seen anything like it
You feel far away , yet only 2 hrs from Mtl

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane G, Sales and Marketing assistant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you take the time to share. Summer is also a great season to discover at Sacacomie.
Caherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is located in a beautiful region. The lanscape is breathtaking. But the rooms are really poor, old and uncomfortable and really overpriced !
This is a 4 stars hotel, without tv or mnini-bar in the room, no service at all and with the employees complaining all the time they are not paid enought !!!
As we had to register to be able to eat at the hotel restaurant, we found a place at 09:00pm. Around 07:00pm, we went at the bar to eat one of the small bites they have on their menu. The waiter refused to serve us, complaining he had too much work and cannot handdle it !
The hotel charges on everything a 15% service charge. Not only food and beverages...
We went at 4 people (3 rooms) during a week-end. We paid 4000$ !!!!
The hotel restaurant is serving a basic food not really good, not really well cooked...
I went to the reception to look for a rasor to shave myself : They charged it 5$ !!!! For a pink 2 blades rasor in plastic !!!!
Come to this area, because it is a fantastic landscape. But avoid this hotel. Absolutely...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ViktorTatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviane G, Sales and marketing assistant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We wanted our room to be simple with a rustic atmosphere to help our guest to go far from the city life and fully enjoy the great surrounding nature.

We ask of our employees to be professional and kind at all time. All you comments will be send to the concerned department and necessary actions will be taken.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
11.9 mi away
Le baluchon Eco Resort
Le baluchon Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in St-Paulin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
5.0 mi away
Auberge des Pins Rouges
Auberge des Pins Rouges
#3 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.4 mi away
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
#2 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
#1 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.6 mi away
Serenita Spa Auberge
Serenita Spa Auberge
#2 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite & Chalet
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite &...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sacacomie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sacacomie

Property: Hotel Sacacomie
Address: 4000 Yvon-Plante Road, Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec J0K 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sacacomie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacacomie Lodge is a door to nature. Nestled in the heart of the forest and bordering the Mastigouche wildlife reserve, it overlooks a majestic lake whose shore extends for more than 42 kilometres. In this enchanting site where nature reigns supreme, the log-built blends in harmoniously with the scenery offering amazing hospitality. Rustic outside and welcoming inside! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sacacomie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacacomie Hotel Quebec
Hotel Sacacomie Saint-Alexis-Des-Monts, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing