We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed at the Auberge Lac-à-L'Eau-Claire a few times, sometimes for business meeting and at other time vacations. We loved our stay last July. We stayed in a two-bedroom condo. It was perfect - great view on the lake. We enjoyed outdoor activities such as fishing with our 6-year old son, hiking, and of-course the pool ! an amazing - and quite unique - indoor semi-Olympic size pool. Staffs were great, helpful and always smiling at front desk and dining room. We'll go back for sure !

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageuse32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 533 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2007

We wanted two weeks in Quebec: one week in Quebec City and one week relaxing at a lake. The Auberge Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire came up in web searches, so we decided to give it a try. What a lovely place! We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo for six nights, a perfect set-up so the baby could have her own room. Great things about this place: fully functional kitchen, great lake views from everywhere, outstanding food, beautiful indoor pool complex, great activities (kayaking, fishing, etc), wildlife (rabbits, strange ground animals we don't have in Los Angeles), proximity to other activities (St-Edouard Zoo, Lumberjack Museum, microbrewery). Make sure to take one of their package deals that include meals or activities. Only thing to note is that there were NO English-speaking guests. We lived in France, so we got by (although the Canadian French just isn't the same), but it might not be so easy going into store without at least some French.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank JiPi_otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank FranceL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laec, Responsable relations clients at Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Pitinho B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: surtout ne pas prendre les chalets sauf si vous êtes en famille.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adolphe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minours314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sacacomie
Hotel Sacacomie
#1 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
1,224 reviews
7.6 mi away
Le baluchon Eco Resort
Le baluchon Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in St-Paulin
403 reviews
15.8 mi away
Auberge Gouverneur Shawinigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
#1 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
376 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite & Chalet
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite &...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
67 reviews
8.2 mi away
Serenita Spa Auberge
Serenita Spa Auberge
#2 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire

Address: 500 chemin du Lac-A-L'Eau-Claire | St-Alexis-des-Monts, Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec J0K 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Price Range: $164 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac-a-l`Eau-Claire Hotel Saint-Alexis-Des-Monts
Lac a l Eau Claire
Auberge Du Lac-a-L'Eau-Claire Saint-Alexis-Des-Monts, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing