We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pampered, down to earth, delicious get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serenita Spa Auberge
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pampered, down to earth, delicious get-away”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have been to Serenita Spa several times over the last few years with many different groups of friends. Every single time my stay has exceeded my expectations. Edi and Louis Pierre make sure that everything is perfect for their guests. The food is outstanding. The setting is idealic and the spa treatments are divine. I reccomend this spa to anyone who is looking to be pampered in a relaxing, comfortable envirionment surrounded by natural beauty and spoiled by true proffessionals.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jboudewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This place is the most relaxing beautiful place I have ever stayed at. I was welcomed graciously, pampered, well fed with wonderful food and have met the most interesting people every time I go. Edi and Louis Pierre are the best hosts. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Serenita Spa is a beautiful and refreshing place to visit! The host & hostess are friendly and cater to their guests every need. The food is supurb, served with eligance and style.

I cannot say enough about the Spa treatments and healthy environment. They have the best in equipment and massage techniques. If you can't rleax and let go of the world at Serenita Spa, you won't be able to do it ANYWHERE! Serenita Spa IS the place to be!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This beautiful bed and breakfast type home overlooks a beautiful lake. You can have your coffee on the pier, go kayaking, enjoy the hot tub, get a massage by a waterfall, and those are just the outdoor activities. Biking and hiking are also good options. More treatments inside include the dry sauna.

The meals are delicious, nutritious and prepared and served by the owners Edi and Louis-Pierre. You won't find a nicer and more accomodating couple. It was one of the most relaxing weekends I have had in a very long time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Relaxation, trees, water, canoes, the best organic food, comfy clean beds, romantic rooms, the experience is very much about how you would spoil yourself if you had the time. Wonderful stay, would recommend this Auberge to everyone

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeannine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
5.6 mi away
Hotel Sacacomie
Hotel Sacacomie
#1 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
1,130 reviews
9.3 mi away
Le baluchon Eco Resort
Le baluchon Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in St-Paulin
369 reviews
10.2 mi away
Auberge des Pins Rouges
Auberge des Pins Rouges
#3 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawinigan
8.2 mi away
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
#2 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
472 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite & Chalet
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite &...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenita Spa Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenita Spa Auberge

Property: Serenita Spa Auberge
Address: 1130 Rang de la Riv. aux Ecorces, Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec J0K 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenita Spa Auberge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 bedroom, very private spa/auberge. All meals are included. All types of massage and bodywork available. Lakefront property, kayaks, pedalboats for the summer. Winter holds it's very special secrets: snowshoeing, crosscountry skiing, sitting by the fireplace, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Serenita Spa Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenita Spa Auberge Saint-Alexis-Des-Monts, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing