We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average overpriced hotel with no Air conditioning! Delivery trucks wake you up in the morning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Schwieberdingen
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is average. Its located in a rural industrial estate, so don't book unless you have your own vehicle. The rooms are dated but clean. The bathroom is okay also..The rooms lack Air CONDITIONING, so beware in the heat of summer! My room was unfortunately located across from an electricity substation, so with an open window there was a "constant din/noise". I also had an early wake up call from several noisy delivery trucks (at 6 am ).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked this hotel as it appeared to be within a 15 min drive to the Porsche Museum - a must see for enthusiasts - and not actually in central Stuttgart. We arrived at the hotel, after an early morning arrival at Frankfurt airport, at about 11.30am not at all expecting that our room would be readily to access, but it was. Receptionist was very welcoming and helpful with information on what to do for the afternoon in the closest town of Ludwigsburg. The hotel is 70s style situated just off the main road in a semi industrial (clean)area. It appears a bit dated but fairly well maintained. Our room was a superior and was large, very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable, pillows are quite thin and there are no extras in the wardrobe. We didn't have dinner there, but breakfast was good - great coffee. At 9.00am it took us 18 min door to door to the Museum- straight forward easy drive. This is a good basic hotel, nothing stunning, but very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room facing the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRemy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

What has happened to Accor and its service standards. The room was tiny, and believe it or not they still have single beds with ends in the room - hard for someone close to 198cm to stretch out without either head or feet hitting a barrier. Rang reception twice with about a 40 minute interval, still no extra pillow befor leaving about an hour and half after initial request. Spoke to them on the way out, was promised that they would talk to housekeeping again. Returning late that evening - there it was in a large parcel zipped, with a sign "for your comfort - Mercure". Obviously should have ordered a pillowcase at the same time, never assume that they would do that for you. An uncomfortable nights sleep hitting my head a couple of times on the timberwork, and of course the alarm set on the most difficult to operate TV never went off, so bring your own alarm if you choose or have to stay there - I certainly will not again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel might be the best room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel and spent many hours on transportation during 4 days we stayed there. Since I've paid in advance, I couldn't check out for other hotel.
In the description we see:
“Our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart-Schwieberdingen is a comfortable base for your visit to Stuttgart, with its quiet, relaxing location in the north of the city. From here you can easily visit the excellent art collections, the world famous Stuttgart Ballet founded by John Cranko and institutions such as the Porsche Museum and Mercedes-Benz Museum, which bridge the gap between advanced technology and high culture in a way that is beyond compare.”

But the fact is that it takes at least 1 hour to get to Mercedes museum from hotel. It’s probably the most distant hotel in or outside of Stuttugart to get to MB Museum. To get there by public transport you have to change 3 bus lines and then 2 subway lines. For Porsche museum you should change 3 bus lines.
Then, lets see location details: “MERCURE SCHWIEBERDINGEN :The Mercure Hotel Stuttgart-Schwieberdingen lies right in front of the gates of the Baden-Württemberg state capital of Stuttgart. The convenient location near the A81 highway and the B10 and B27 makes this hotel the ideal venue for business guests and forhosting events. If you are arriving by plane, take the S2 line from the airport to the main train station and change to the S6. From Korntal, continue by regional train."

I still don’t understand what they mean with regional train, there is no any train station at all near the hotel. And the nearest bus station in 15 min walk time.
When we told this to people on reception then just answered that we should always see the maps before booking hotel. That’s true, but with other hotels I don’t need to check maps, I can trust the description they give.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgyAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katja K, Manager at Best Western Hotel Schwieberdingen, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Schwieberdingen because I wanted to go to the Porsche Museum and didn't like to stay in the citycenter. Well, Schwieberdingen is exact that and the Porsche Museum is around the corner.
The building and rooms are a bit dated but spaceous, quite and clean. The beds are good.
Breakfast is good and there is plenty of choice.
More suited for business travel than leasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Beela_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja K, Manager at Best Western Hotel Schwieberdingen, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Bob_Beela 1961,

Thank you for your time to provide feedback.
I am pleased that you have chosen us as a hotel with a good position just outside Stuttgart to visit the Porsche Museum in about 10 km away.
Our breakfast is in accordance with the Mercure - standards with a great selection to perfectly start to a new day. Nice that you liked our room and slept well in our beds.

I am happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

Katja Keffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwieberdingen
1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Zum Goldenen Hahnen
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel zur Krone
#2 of 4 in Schwieberdingen
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthaus Keglerklause
#1 of 1 in Schwieberdingen
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Schwieberdingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Schwieberdingen

Address: Felsenbergweg 3, 71701 Schwieberdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Doblergreen Hotel Stuttgart- Schwieberdingen)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schwieberdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schwieberdinge...
Price Range: $122 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Schwieberdingen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Schwieberdingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing