We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paradise in an Otherwise Bleak Area”
Review of Hotel Longarone

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rio Hondo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Longarone
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rio Hondo
Reviewed October 31, 2007

I recently went on a Medical Mission to the Zacapa area. This is a desert like area but during the rainy season in which we went it is not only hot but humid. After a long day working in opressive heat, you can't imagine the joy of returning to this lovely Hotel.
The rooms are quite clean, the air conditioners work wonderfully, good TV with some English channels and the staff was very nice, but wait! The best part was the totally awesome pool. Nice and cool, with 2 diving boards in the deep end (about 16ft.) and a water slide that the kids will love. I stayed there for 5 days and really looked forward to that pool at the end of each day.
I thought the restaurant had the best food out of 3 in the area we tried. The price of the stay was very reasonable.
The downsides: no one speaks any English so speaking Spanish is a must. The showers were sometimes short of hot water.
All in all, it is a great hotel for a remote area of a 3rd world country. If anyone ever has a need to stay over in that area of Guatemala, do not hesitate to stay in this wonderful hotel. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JHBRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Longarone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elymaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank 19Thomas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Juan Pablo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere altri asciugamani
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marronsglaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karla Violeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haroeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Hondo
0.0 mi away
Grand Caporal Hotel
Grand Caporal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chiquimula
30 reviews
13.6 mi away
Resort y Parque Acuatico Valle Dorado
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#2 of 2 in Rio Hondo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hostal Casa Vieja
Hostal Casa Vieja
#1 of 6 in Chiquimula
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longarone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longarone

Address: KM 126 Ruta Al Atlantico | Rio Hondo, Rio Hondo, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Zacapa Department > Rio Hondo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rio Hondo
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Hotel Longarone Guatemala/Rio Hondo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing