We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Certificate of Excellence
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was a welcome sight after a full day walking through Ypres, Belgium. Clean, comfortable and a great bar. The weather was excellent, so we sat outside by the pool enjoying a very pleasant glass of wine. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were a little late for breakfast and the food was running out, but after speaking to the staff they put our more food quite quickly.

Room Tip: no additional advice. This is typical Holiday Inn - so service was their normal, rooms normal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on tripadvisor about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos.

We are thankful for your comments regarding the positive feedback.

Best Regards,

Anaïs Pesce, Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    124
    38
    16
    7
See reviews for
83
77
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire,
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Part of our Saga tour of the Battlefields.
Excellent rooms, comfortable, clean, well equipped. BBC TV nice touch.
Nice beer with local and other beers.
Two evening meals in the restaurant, both absolutely fine.
Good breakfasts.
Quiet hotel, but you need a car if you want to eat elsewhere (unless you like KFC or MacD!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickNAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear MickNann,

Thank you for your positive review.

Kindly note, there are many different restaurant close to the hotel, 5-10 minutes walking distance.
If you plan to come back around soon , please come to reception, we will share our favorite restaurant with you.

Kind Regards

Anaïs, Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenton-les-Vallees, France
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel was booked for us by the tour company we were travelling with - for a WW1 Remembrance tour. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean - even having a kettle to make tea and coffee which is quite unusual in France. My only small gripe is that the rooms were warm, and the air con did not seem to be doing very much - perhaps we should have enquired about this, but we opened the windows instead. Very green around the hotel, and there is a swimming pool too, but we did not venture into it as it was not really the weather, and we were just exhausted after days exploring the battlefields and memorials of WW1. Decent choices of continental breakfast goods, and acceptable evening meals. There were 50 of us on this tour, so I have to say that they did okay - a little bit 'mass catering' , but tasty and good quality. The staff were friendly and efficient, although there was another large tour arrived the day after we arrived, so they must have been very busy. We stayed here for three nights, and we would definitely use it again as independent travellers, as we shall probably go to the area again.

Room Tip: If you have limited mobility ask for a ground floor room not too far from the dining room, as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to know that you had a good stay !

You should advise us about the air conditionning problem to have a better solution.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to Lille.

Asma, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I found this a typical Holiday in meeting the standards of a midmarket brand and would certainly come again.
I had one or two small gripes that were irritating and that the hotel could easily put right, firstly in common with other Northern French Holiday Inn's they turn the personal air con settings off into May my room was very stuffy and opening the window allowed traffic noise that I would not have not noticed because of the double glazing otherwise. Secondly it was the first time I have rung reception about the pillow menu and it seemed a huge trial to them and we only got 2 out of 4 I asked for- don't offer the service if you don't want to deliver it! Thirdly they had plenty of English Language news cannels but no entertainment ones I realise there is probably a cost and the number of English speaking Guest's is the factor here but so close to the Belgium boarder they must have many Flemish customers who would find BBC 1 or 2 a advantage as well.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid odd numbers they face a slip road for the motorway that is not terrible does have traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

The air conditionning should be turn on from the front office to let you manage this one from your room. You should advised the reception from this.

Regarding the pilow menu, we offer this service and we apologize that reception did not deliver it good.

Be sure that we are working to offer you the best service.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to Lille.

Asma, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I last stayed in this hotel shortly before it was taken over by the Holiday Inn franchise. It still looks dreadful from the outside in its secure gated enclosure (a bit like a prison?). However, inside it's really good - fully refurbished with an excellent standard of equipment and décor. I liked the walk-in shower and the excellent bed. The TV's bolted to the wall so you cannot swivel it to see it from anywhere other than the bed. There was a complimentary mini-bar with 2 small bottles of water! What was really poor though are paper (not crockery) cups to make your tea / coffee in - horrible money / time saving niggle that lets the quality down. Also, the free Wi-Fi doesn't allow you to make calls over the internet (like Skype) - no doubt because the mobile telecoms company Orange provides the service - this is daft. The air-con did not work, but at least I could open the window. It is really well located for car travellers from the UK en-route another location, just a few moments from the AutoRoute, but if you would like to visit the local area, including Lille itself, you really do need a car as it's very isolated. Overall, good value, and better than its previous incarnation!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

Be Sure that we are doing our best to offer you the best service.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to Lille.

Asma, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location to visit ww1 battlefields in northern france and Belgium. Essy access to shopping large area with fast food outlets, supermarkets etc. Room was comfortable and room service was friendly, some staff spoke english which made checkin/out easy!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure to read this one !

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to Lille.

Asma, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel looks a bit grim from the outside but inside it is quite decent. Rooms are big enough for family of 4 with 1 large bed and a 2-sleeper sofa bed. The main bed was exceptionally comfortable and I had a great nights sleep with the motorway noise not impacting at all (although my room overlooked the garden rather than the road).
Breakfast was a real mix of tasty croissants and pain au chocolates but ghastly cold pancakes. However no one went hungry.
Overall, this hotel is decent value and provides a convenient place to stay on the outskirts of Lille with ample free parking facilities and free wifi. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden/pool offer a nicer view than those overlooking the road or car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidierNicolle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to Lille.
Anaïs, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englos
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre
4.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
2.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
2.8 mi away
La Ferme Blanche
La Ferme Blanche
#1 of 1 in Lompret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Property: Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Address: Autoroute A25 Lille Dunkerque | Impasse Bertha Sortie Englos, 59320 Englos, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Englos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos Hotel Englos
Accor Lille Ouest Englos
Novotel Lille
Englos Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing