We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Lille. We stayed in one of the rooms equipped for a family of 4. The queen bed was excellent; the double pullout sofa was very uncomfortable. Bathroom condition and towel supply were good. The carpet in the main room was very dirty. It looked like the wing we were in had yet to be redone as the main part of the hotel looked much more less dated with cleaner carpets. We booked this place as it was close to Lille, inexpensive and had an outdoor pool. We loved the pool and made ample use of it. The staff were excellent, even fixing a booking mistake I had made for no charge. The eating area and bar were lovely. This is a reasonably good option if you are visiting Lille as it is close to the highway (although impossible to find the first time - ask for directions as to exits).

Room Tip: Ask if your room has been recently redone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_G_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear L_G_M1,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

Although you had some issues with the level of cleanliness, I am still glad that you were satisfied with most of the features provided. I apologize for the shortcomings, nevertheless, it was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one.

We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 309 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, considered the interior decor and condition of the rooms, 1st class.
Restaurant a bit expensive 40 euro's for a mediocre meal & 28 euro's for a continental breakfast for 2 people. Would recommend as very handy for the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here on route back from Italy to the UK, from the outside, yes the hotel is dated from the outside but the restaurant, pool and play area for children are all very good. We used the resurant on site as we couldn't be bothered to venture out and can say 100% happy with the food, no breakfast as we moved out early.

Negative side our room was dated, seperate toilet and shower room, needs updating.

Would stay again for a one night, on route hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank JohnLichfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was a one-night stopover in Lille and we were enthousiastic about the swimmingpool so we booked Holliday inn. The room was clean and suited the four of us very well. The two beds were one good (normal bed) and one bed/couch, a bit small. The breakfest was good. The service over all was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Geert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Following a car accident we were booked in here by our European Breakdown company.

On approach we were slightly worried by the exterior appearance but these fears were groundless when we actually got inside.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and everywhere looks new and perfect. The staff are great and are really helpful and friendly. We ordered room service and it arrived as quickly as at any hotel I have ever been in (and the food was very good as well).

All in all we were more than pleased to end up here after what had been an extremely frightening and stressful day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Like some people wrote, it looks like an old motel from the outside. But once you're in, the experience is totally different. Nice and clean rooms (similar to the newly Holiday Inn Express ones in USA). And Quiet !
Breakfast is good too. I would recommend to eat outside as there are a lot of different restaurants in the Englos and Lomme commercial areas (try the salad&co).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorianplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel, using it as a base to visit WW1 battlefields in northern France and Belgium. Our particular focus was Fromelles, which is only about 5km from the hotel, but we also found it quite easy to drive into Belgium where we spent time visiting areas of special interest to Australians.

The hotel itself was very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was standard, but comfortable. The hotel is set on spacious grounds and has a pool and a variety of games and equipment to keep people of all ages happy. We ate in the hotel restaurant each might and really enjoyed our meals.

There is a major supermarket and shopping centre not far from the hotel, so were able to buy food for our lunches each day at a considerable saving.

I would recommend you look seriously at staying at the Holiday Inn Englos if you intend visiting the WW1 battlefields of northern France and Belgium.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie0497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englos
2.6 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
2.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
579 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
4.3 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Address: Autoroute A25 Lille Dunkerque | Impasse Bertha Sortie Englos, 59320 Englos, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Englos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos Hotel Englos
Accor Lille Ouest Englos
Novotel Lille
Englos Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing