We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday Inn standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Like some people wrote, it looks like an old motel from the outside. But once you're in, the experience is totally different. Nice and clean rooms (similar to the newly Holiday Inn Express ones in USA). And Quiet !
Breakfast is good too. I would recommend to eat outside as there are a lot of different restaurants in the Englos and Lomme commercial areas (try the salad&co).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorianplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 290 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel, using it as a base to visit WW1 battlefields in northern France and Belgium. Our particular focus was Fromelles, which is only about 5km from the hotel, but we also found it quite easy to drive into Belgium where we spent time visiting areas of special interest to Australians.

The hotel itself was very good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was standard, but comfortable. The hotel is set on spacious grounds and has a pool and a variety of games and equipment to keep people of all ages happy. We ate in the hotel restaurant each might and really enjoyed our meals.

There is a major supermarket and shopping centre not far from the hotel, so were able to buy food for our lunches each day at a considerable saving.

I would recommend you look seriously at staying at the Holiday Inn Englos if you intend visiting the WW1 battlefields of northern France and Belgium.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie0497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

As you approach this hotel looks like an institutional building, maybe a hospital, but inside it has been refurbished to a good standard and the rooms are very attractive with nice bathrooms. Welcome was good and we were able to eat outside next to the pool area. Food was well presented and tasty with quick service. Although near the motorway the room was quiet even with windows open. Breakfast featured a few different items although the hot options looked unattractive. Service at breakfast was a bit dour. All in all a good and handy stopover place when travelling south from the channel coast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffGuiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on 27th July 2013 as a stop off on the way back to Calais. The hotel must have been recently refurbished because the whole room place felt almost brand new, do not be put off by the fact that the hotel looks like a school from outside. The room was a decent size and for my nightly rate of £57 I also received breakfast included.
The beds were very comfortable with a choice of firm and soft pillows, there was a small fridge with complimentary water, a safety deposit box, plenty of clothes storage, an executive chair and desk, an armchair and a large flat screen tv. You would expect all of these features at this class of hotel but the difference here was that everything had the appearance of being brand new.
The bathroom continued this theme and my daughter genuinely asked if we were the first people to stay here. Minor gripes were the breakfast was short of a number of items and the shower water pressure was not great but it is really nit-picking to find fault with this hotel as it is today. The swimming pool appeared to be fairly small but bearing in mind this is mainly a business type hotel, the kids using the pool seemed delighted as it was empty considering the 30 degree heat
The location was simple to find when looking for Englos and is about an hour's drive from Calais. I would strongly recommend a trip to Ypres in Belgium which is only 20 minutes away and was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent 2 day stay.
Best part is that for a hotel on the outskirts of a major French city you are not in the middle of an industrial/retail estate.
Lovely grassed grounds.....nice staff.....good breakfasts.
Also...good location for getting to the shuttle/ferry ports.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with the air-con in the room...ask for help asap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidTLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here one night on a side trip to Lille and the new Louvre museum in Lens. Both are an easy drive away via mostly 4-lane highways.
The hotel does not look like much from the outside but rooms must have been recently renovated as they were well appointed, clean and comfortable. There is convenient outdoor parking and the hotel is in a gated (at night) suburban setting which felt very safe.
Didn't try breakfast but dinner in the restaurant was of decent quality although service was much too slow. A large supermarket and adjoining budget restaurants are also a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have been staying around France over the last week around the Versailles area, however our hotels didn't have air on and several sleepless nights forced us to seek sanctuary using our Holiday Inn reward nights. A quick search and we found this hotel on the outskirts of Lille which as we approached didn't look too exciting. However, once inside we were greeted by cool air and a happy smiley receptionist and guess what, they have a small pool.
Whether we had a room upgrade as a result of being Platinum members I'm not sure, but the room was of a very high standard, newly refurbished by the looks of things. Fab bathroom with walk in shower, take care getting in an out as its a bit slippy! Really comfy bed as always with HGI group.
Ate at 8pm in the restaurant at the side of the pool which was quite busy with young families obviously on first night of their holiday. The pool is enclosed with glass screens to ensure children's safety and stop your dinner getting splashed. Service was faultless. We opted for a bottle of Champagne which arrived perfectly chilled, and had two courses for dinner. My omelette with cheese and tomatoes served with potato galette was lovely. My husband had gone for the lacquered chicken, which whilst nice, was rather on the small side but served with loads of fries to fill the plate up. The Creme brûlée was a delight.
We slept well in our aircondtioned room. Today we have opted to stay another night and will be chilling in the pool. Thank you for a great end to our holiday! We will be back - maybe even bring the kids!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DebPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englos
2.6 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Campanile Lille Sud - Chr
6.2 mi away
Novotel Lille Aeroport
Novotel Lille Aeroport
#2 of 4 in Lesquin
164 reviews
7.5 mi away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Address: Autoroute A25 Lille Dunkerque | Impasse Bertha Sortie Englos, 59320 Englos, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Englos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Price Range: $73 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos Hotel Englos
Accor Lille Ouest Englos
Novotel Lille
Englos Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing