We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, secluded and very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quiet, secluded and very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on 27th July 2013 as a stop off on the way back to Calais. The hotel must have been recently refurbished because the whole room place felt almost brand new, do not be put off by the fact that the hotel looks like a school from outside. The room was a decent size and for my nightly rate of £57 I also received breakfast included.
The beds were very comfortable with a choice of firm and soft pillows, there was a small fridge with complimentary water, a safety deposit box, plenty of clothes storage, an executive chair and desk, an armchair and a large flat screen tv. You would expect all of these features at this class of hotel but the difference here was that everything had the appearance of being brand new.
The bathroom continued this theme and my daughter genuinely asked if we were the first people to stay here. Minor gripes were the breakfast was short of a number of items and the shower water pressure was not great but it is really nit-picking to find fault with this hotel as it is today. The swimming pool appeared to be fairly small but bearing in mind this is mainly a business type hotel, the kids using the pool seemed delighted as it was empty considering the 30 degree heat
The location was simple to find when looking for Englos and is about an hour's drive from Calais. I would strongly recommend a trip to Ypres in Belgium which is only 20 minutes away and was excellent

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    119
    37
    16
    7
See reviews for
83
73
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent 2 day stay.
Best part is that for a hotel on the outskirts of a major French city you are not in the middle of an industrial/retail estate.
Lovely grassed grounds.....nice staff.....good breakfasts.
Also...good location for getting to the shuttle/ferry ports.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with the air-con in the room...ask for help asap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidTLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here one night on a side trip to Lille and the new Louvre museum in Lens. Both are an easy drive away via mostly 4-lane highways.
The hotel does not look like much from the outside but rooms must have been recently renovated as they were well appointed, clean and comfortable. There is convenient outdoor parking and the hotel is in a gated (at night) suburban setting which felt very safe.
Didn't try breakfast but dinner in the restaurant was of decent quality although service was much too slow. A large supermarket and adjoining budget restaurants are also a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying around France over the last week around the Versailles area, however our hotels didn't have air on and several sleepless nights forced us to seek sanctuary using our Holiday Inn reward nights. A quick search and we found this hotel on the outskirts of Lille which as we approached didn't look too exciting. However, once inside we were greeted by cool air and a happy smiley receptionist and guess what, they have a small pool.
Whether we had a room upgrade as a result of being Platinum members I'm not sure, but the room was of a very high standard, newly refurbished by the looks of things. Fab bathroom with walk in shower, take care getting in an out as its a bit slippy! Really comfy bed as always with HGI group.
Ate at 8pm in the restaurant at the side of the pool which was quite busy with young families obviously on first night of their holiday. The pool is enclosed with glass screens to ensure children's safety and stop your dinner getting splashed. Service was faultless. We opted for a bottle of Champagne which arrived perfectly chilled, and had two courses for dinner. My omelette with cheese and tomatoes served with potato galette was lovely. My husband had gone for the lacquered chicken, which whilst nice, was rather on the small side but served with loads of fries to fill the plate up. The Creme brûlée was a delight.
We slept well in our aircondtioned room. Today we have opted to stay another night and will be chilling in the pool. Thank you for a great end to our holiday! We will be back - maybe even bring the kids!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Found it a nice surprise after congested hotels in paris, booked a family room. they put an additional sofa cum bed for the kid. Loved the room neat and big. lot of parking space for the car. Restaurant served amazing dinner. The best we had in our trip. it was open till 10:30 in nite that was a good point for us as we got late reaching the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandraruchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We completed four days here two weeks ago and stayed again on our return trip. This time we were in the new remodelled wing and must say that they did a very nice job in updating. Style, furniture etc. were well received and I would ask for a new remodelled room when returning. Typical standards maintained as per Holiday Inn. Good bed, clean, neat and well appointed. The one negative would have to be the breakfast. Overpriced, and under cooked eggs. Must be made out of a powder, because they don't taste real. The staff is helpful and accommodating, the new rooms are very nice, but the breakfast quality and variety should be reviewed and upgraded to make it more enticing especially for the price.
We will stay there again if we are in the area and recommend to you. There is a large Achaun shopping center about 1km away for supplies and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HavnfunOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent and the grounds are really nice!
The food was really excellent along with the draught Leffe.

However my room was overall disappointing for a Holiday Inn and I have used this hotel chain for many years.
The carpet was very tired and stained, but the biggest disappointment was no hot water for my morning shower, which when I mentioned this when checking out was due to the fact that the hotel was busy. Well In my opinion this is really disappointing! (Get a bigger hot water tank fitted!!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyrh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear andyrh46,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your review of your recent experience at our property. This feedback is very helpful to us as we establish our best path to providing successful guest satisfaction.

While we are pleased to hear that our location suited you well and you found the food served during your stay commendable, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to your guest room. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of the quality we are known to provide in our guestrooms. I have taken note of your valuable comments and want to assure you that the points you've raised in this review will be looked into.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englos
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Lille Ouest - Lomme
2.5 mi away
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
2.2 mi away
Campanile Lille Ouest - Lomme
4.9 mi away
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos

Property: Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Address: Autoroute A25 Lille Dunkerque | Impasse Bertha Sortie Englos, 59320 Englos, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Englos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos Hotel Englos
Accor Lille Ouest Englos
Novotel Lille
Englos Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing