We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
HotelF1 Lille Englos(Ennetieres-en-Weppes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
100
149
42
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
149
42
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolspent three nights herelarge shopping complexsafe parkingwar graveson arrivalcomplimentary watercoach drivera great nights sleephotel restaurantfree wifinext morningnice hotelcoffee making facilitiesquiet areaadjoining roomsroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 316 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Doesn't look much from the outside, but rooms very clean, spacious , comfortable beds , ideal for a family of four. We had driven from switzerland so after 8 hrs of driving it was a good location to stopover the night with less than an hours drive to the eurotunnel to continue our journey the next day. Reception staff very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupleMiddx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to the Alps and were so pleasantly surprised. Comfort, decor, friendliness of staff - it was all there! Shame we were only there for a brief stay ... This could actually be a destination hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IOWNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Conveniently close (10 minutes by car) from Lille and only 3 minutes away from a huge Auchan supermarket and other big stores.
After having asked the front office manager for a restaurant suggestion on the occasion of our wedding anniversary, we were enormously surprised to find a bottle of wine in our room. We really appreciated this attention and the helpful tips received from the staff!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in September and I have to say I was amazed by how good the hotel is.

The room was very spacious and clean.

Service was good on the front desk and in F&B.

Breakfast is not as good as you would expect in France.

Dinner is much better than you would expect based on the menu. Selection is outstanding, pricing is what is should be.

Location is not bad if you have a car, plus there is a major shopping outlet just across the motorway where you can buy your daily necessities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stopped of here on a Saturday night in October on route to Germany. Easy drive from the Euro-tunnel in about 60 minutes. Comfortable room and the restaurant was fine. Had dinner and breakfast. Did get a free drink due to priority club status but no room upgrade.

The location is close to the motorway. There is a large hypermarket nearby with a couple of restaurants. It would be a pleasant walk in the summer but not so on a dark wet Saturday in October.

It has changed from Novotel to Holiday Inn , but if you ignored the branding you would think you were still in the former. No big deal to me. Ample free car park.

I would stay again if the price was right and did not require a central location . You do need a car for this location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hertstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear hertstraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews