We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Avignon Nord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sorgues
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at Novotel Nord outside of Avignon in January of 2011. Due to the time of year that we were traveling many area hotels are closed . The Labor restrictions restrict the hours people can work thus many establishments may be closed at this time in order to stay open the very busy warm months. this hotel simply gets the job done. The rooms are clean and spacious but not charming in any way. I would stay here again simply to sleep. I suggest that you dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32655Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 713 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

Maybe our very poor experience with this hotel is a factor of mistaken expectations. In Australia, Novotel are generally clean and in good condition.

This is not walking distance to Avignon, it is situated along a freeway in what I would call an industrial estate.
The first room we were offered was noisy with the sounds of the freeway creating a terrible hum through the room. After not leaving reception until they found another room, the second room was mouldy and bugs were on the windowsill and desk due to a window that would not close/lock properly . I went back to the desk and said no this won't do. In a hotel of this size, you think they could find one decent room. While we were waiting at the front desk, at least 4 coaches of hotel guests from tours unloaded.

A single couple was never going to have the same clout as a coach company. Eventually, I took a Novotel flyer that had been in the room, that said" if you are not satisfied, you don't pay" to the manager, who did find us another room.

We weren't interested in the pool or tennis courts, just a quiet clean room, near Avignon. It didn't tick any boxes for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giffoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ednamaycosby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brussels
2
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Spain and again on our way back. We got a good internet price and our daughter was very happy with the pool.The hotel is outside the city near a huge shopping center so you have to have a car to visit Avignon. The big+ is the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was ok, but if you want an unforgettable culinary experience you rather search elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed at this Novotel as it is located near by Avignon, a very pleasant midsize town in the Provence.
The hotel staff gave us a warm welcome, there were soft drinks available. The room that I booked online two days earliers was available and excellent.
We took a swim in the pool and I played tennis with my son.
A 10 min drive and we were in the centre of the town.
Recommended, for sure !

Paul

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Aylesford
1
Reviewed June 22, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgues
1.9 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
4.8 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ResidHotel Grand Avignon
4.9 mi away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Avignon Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Avignon Nord

Address: 135 avenue Louis Pasteur, 84700 Sorgues, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Sorgues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sorgues
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Avignon Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Avignon Nord is a 4 star hotel located close to the A7 motorway, 10 minutes from the centre of Avignon, and not far from the TGV train station. We offer 100 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and 11 conference rooms with natural lightfor your meetings and seminars for up to 200 people. The hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Provence with your partner or family. Private car park, swimming pool and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Avignon Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Avignon Nord Hotel Sorgues
Novotel Hotel Avignon Nord
Novotel Hotel Sorgues
Sorgues Novotel
Novotel Avignon Nord France/Sorgues

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing