We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
204
433
169
90
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
433
169
90
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts heated outdoor pool long corridor breakfast buffet nice stay short stay autoroute spa fontainebleau volleyball paris chateau boules junction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 937 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We spent a night there mid-week October. The reviews were not great for the restaurant so we went to town for dinner.
We had a very quiet bedroom at the end of a very long corridor. Nice view overlooking the pool and the forest.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and nothing was missing in the bathroom. Separate toilets in the small hall and a second door to enter the bedroom.
Wifi worked well.
No lift
Friendly staff at the breakfast buffet. The “viennoiseries” was not at the French standard and the floor was very sticky. Few flies around.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Delnyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is best. Very clean hotel in London. The hotel is very big and the service is very fast. Many food are available in this hotel. This hotel swimming pool is very big and clean water. Vegetarian and non vegetarian foods are available in this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LoveTravel822225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

This could be a fantastic hotel but is in desperate need of a refurb. We stayed 2 nights from 20 August and on the first night we were so shocked that we almost walked straight out and headed for the Channel Tunnel. It’s nothing like the website photos. Everything outside of the room is very worn such as the grounds, the outer walls, the carpets etc. There is no lift. The fitness area is dingy. The restaurant at breakfast time is a health hazard with all the food unprotected from the dozens of flies (either cover the food or get a fly electrocuter). The room has a nice bed and TV (plus amazing soundproofing) but other than that was very worn with it desperately needing a refresh. Despite all of that, this place has real potential. It’s an hour from Paris and Disneyland, very close to the fantastic Fontainebleau palace and forest, the staff are very nice and willing to make the best job they can. The outside could be amazing. They already have the pool, the fitness area, tennis courts, table tennis, volleyball / badminton net, boules, climbing wall etc, but all very uncared for and run down. The only outside activity it lacks is a mini golf/ pitch n put area, but otherwise this could be a fantastic resort. It just needs TLC. I hope Novotel realise just what a potential gem they have here and tidy the place up. It seems set up for conferences but it has so much more potential than that.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank jamestmktw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Run away from this hotel like the plague! Popcorn walls with blood stains, dirty carpets, broken glass in cafeteria (don’t they have insurance?), damaged doors, hair in the bed sheets, very poorly maintained. Feels like a one star. Lucky for them I don’t have a blue light. On the possitive side, staff is very nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank W107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We spent 3 nights at Novotel Fontainebleau with two kids at the end of July. The hotel unfortunately did not quite fill our expectations. Everything felt a bit old and the hotel definitely needs a facelift. The staff was friendly, and made us feel welcome. But other than that, we were a bit dissappointed. The pool was small and quite dirty. Food was not great. And the location looked much more tranquile and "in to the nature", than it actually was.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Annina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews