We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tied 60's hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ury
LONDON
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very tied 60's hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a one night stopover. It was at a bargain price but the hotel is getting past its sell by date. The room we had although clean and warm was very tired - paint chipped - carpets very warn. Its very much a business location. The food was OK but very limited choice. Breakfast was OK but expensive for fifteen euros.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a good deal on price to make it worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THEVIKING100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    368
    132
    62
    19
See reviews for
231
316
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel very much. The service was friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean. Although we did not use them, the outside swimming pool and spa were a big advantage. The location, off the motorway was particularly helpful. The secured outside parking was a plus. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is supposedly 4*, but everything about it screams 3*, except for the price which the management are careful to ensure is positioned well above the quality of care and facilities. We couldn't believe that the hotel merits its stars - the exterior is shabby (could do with a good lick of paint and some repairs), the interior is decorated with cheap finishes throughout, and the food in the restaurant is overpriced, small in portion, and poor in quality. It's ridiculous to be asked to pay E20 for two tiny chicken kebabs and half a plate of chips; our crème brûlée was not brûlée at all and looked like some kind of raw blancmange, and our chocolate mousse was not set. Our dinner was a complete rip-off. Also, the hotel supposedly has wifi throughout, but it was not working throughout our stay - four days in total. We got no apology and no explanation for why this was the case. Finally, the pool area is fine, but again, hardly 4* standard. All in all, a very disappointing stay. Only for the fact that the Fontainebleau area is so nice we would have been pretty fed up during our holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Driving to Tuscany with our 13yr old daughter and dog, is stressful enough without the worry of where to stay. This hotel hit all the points we wanted for a one night stay. Room was clean and just big enough. We ate in the hotel for dinner and breakfast both fine. Value for money Excellant. But wouldn't have wanted more than that, as it was quite travel lodge like.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahwarrilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here before returning to the UK following a 2 week holiday. It's in a good location, just over an hour from Charles De Gaulle airport. You can get a train into Paris with unlimited travel from 14 euro for the day so it's also a great place to stay if you want to head for the city.

The rooms are pretty standard for this type of hotel, with a good level of in room facilities. I'm writing this using the free wifi which was easily accessible with a good download speed. We had a room for a family of 4 which had 2 pop up beds leaving little extra floor space but it's all you need for the time you spend in the room. Very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was a good mix of continental and english.

The pool was a good size and, while outdoor, was heated.

I would happily stay here again and recommend it to couples and families alike.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank markyboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

i have stayed at this Novotel many times, but not recently. The commons areas are fine and I never eat in the restaurant so cannot comment there. Upon entering the Rooney I was greeted by a badly worn and stained carpet. The rest of the room was worn and dirty. The mattress was an thin as the blankets an rolled up on the ends when I was in the middle of the bed. The toilet was loos on it's mountings and rocked back and forth. The faucet gave only a trickle of hot water. I will no stay here again until I confirm that it has been refurbished.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdobinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ury
5.4 mi away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#7 of 12 in Fontainebleau
260 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
#3 of 12 in Fontainebleau
517 reviews
5.7 mi away
Aigle Noir Hotel
Aigle Noir Hotel
#1 of 12 in Fontainebleau
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Les Pleiades
Hotel Les Pleiades
#2 of 3 in Barbizon
311 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Demeure du Parc
La Demeure du Parc
#2 of 12 in Fontainebleau
118 reviews
4.2 mi away
Chateau de Bourron
Chateau de Bourron
#1 of 1 in Bourron-Marlotte
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Fontainebleau Ury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Fontainebleau Ury

Property: Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
Address: Route Nationale 152 | Chemin de Melun, 77760 Ury, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Ury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Fontainebleau Ury 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Fontainebleau Ury was fully-renovated in spring 2013 and has 126 rooms located 6.2 miles (10 km) from Fontainebleau and its palace. The hotel has a restaurant with terrace, a bar and a spa with an outdoor swimming pool heated to 30 degrees year round. It also offers more than 10,765 sq. ft (1000 m²) of rooms for conferences, meetings and family events of up to 300 people. The hotel is accessible from exit 14 of the A6 and has free unlimited WIFI and an enclosed car park. Hotel highlightsGet some fresh air just 1 hour from Paris and enjoy a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, heated to 30 degrees all year round and accessible from inside our spa, it's just like being in the mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Fontainebleau Ury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Fontainebleau
Ury Novotel
Accor Fontainebleau Ury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing