We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money, and a comfortable sleep”
Review of Ibis Como

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Como
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Value for Money, and a comfortable sleep”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

A nice clean room, well appointed toilet, a nice continental breakfast and a Bar that is open till midnight, and a comfortable bed to sleep on. Great value for money. Secure parking and helpful staff make this a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosheKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.
Yours sincerely,
Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    703
    190
    31
    18
See reviews for
287
610
60
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for just one night, to have a break from our long drive from Alife, Italy, through to France.

Given that it was an "Ibis" hotel, and the very reasonable cost - we didn't have very high expectations.

The hotel was easy enough to find, and was in very close proximity to a fantastic supermarket.

The hotel itself, was FANTASTIC. It far outweighed our expectations of an Ibis hotel. It was new, comfortable and clean. I'm pretty sure the bed was one of the most comfortable that we have ever slept in, while staying in a hotel.

The restaurant was great - good food, and great service.

If we do this drive again, we would plan it so that our stop-over was at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maoris_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
I'm really happy that you enjoyed our bed! Ibis Hotels renew beds all over the world in order to provide th best comfort to our guest!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The staff are very good and speaks excellent English
The location is a little out however is within 15-20 mins walk to train station - not easy to find your way if you are getting there from the train station, you may need to ask for directions at station.
Overall good price and it would ideal base if they have a shuttle service for those not driving

Room Tip: The location is a little out however is within 15-20 mins walk to train station - not easy to find y...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TanHuat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore generale at Ibis Como, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

I am very sorry to know that you had some difficulties in finding our nearest train station. Next time do not hesitate to contact our helpful reception staff if you need some help.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely

Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very friendly, clean,quite. Well situated to go to Milan, Como, and to Chiasso.
Large parking facility. Difficult to find for the first time even with GPS. The signs to find this hotel should be improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank François S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very grateful for your kind words of appreciation. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that the location suits you. We are sorry to know that you find it difficult to reach the hotel; despite the entrance is on the back of the building, our panels are placed along the main roads, I regret that they didn’t help you enough to find us. I nonetheless inform you that on our website there is a map with useful information to find us and our staff is always available to provide information by e-mail or over the phone. Do not hesitate to contact us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This Ibis is a great value outside Milan and Como. There is plenty of parking which is gated. The rooms are relatively new and were clean. Breakfast was acceptable but not fantastic. It is still a bit of a drive to Como, but if you have a car that won't be a problem. Just prepare to pay a lot for parking there.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

For next time do not hesitate to ask to our reception an alternative way to reach Como’s city centre in order to avoid too much expensive car parks. The train is the most appreciate solution chosen by our guests. The train station is only 15 minutes far from us by foot.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandate
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cruise
Hotel Cruise
#1 of 2 in Montano Lucino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
4.1 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Como

Property: Ibis Como
Address: Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Grandate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Como 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mrs Marta PASSONI, the manager of the ibis Como hotel, would like to welcome you.The Ibis Como hotel is located approximately 5 miles (8 km) from the city center and Lake Como, one of the most beautiful places in Italy. Located in the Grandate industrial area, Ibis Como is within easy reach of the Lugano and Milan Malpensa MXP Airport and the Rho-Pero Trade Fair are about a 40-minute drive away. The hotel offers 114 rooms with the restaurant Oopen specialises in Italian pasta and grilled meat dishes and snacks are available 24 hours a day.A hearty, balanced breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The Ibis buffet breakfast includes croissants, hot drinks, regional specialties, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Como Hotel Grandate
Ibis Hotel Grandate
Ibis Como Grandate, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing