We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew?”
Review of Ibis Como

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Como
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank scattinisf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Como
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liron B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This Ibis is a great value outside Milan and Como. There is plenty of parking which is gated. The rooms are relatively new and were clean. Breakfast was acceptable but not fantastic. It is still a bit of a drive to Como, but if you have a car that won't be a problem. Just prepare to pay a lot for parking there.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank SwissBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

For next time do not hesitate to ask to our reception an alternative way to reach Como’s city centre in order to avoid too much expensive car parks. The train is the most appreciate solution chosen by our guests. The train station is only 15 minutes far from us by foot.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marta Passoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

It is a very nice hotel and quickly accessible to Lake como within 7-8 KMs. Looks like a very new property and the rooms are clean & hygeine. Though the rooms are comparitively small, it is worth for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajasekaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

I am really sorry that you find too small our rooms and that they fell short of your expectation; they are in line with Ibis standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marta Passoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

What i love in IBIS is the possibility to cancel until 7 pm of the day you intend to stay.

I did a trip of 5 days with some flexibility on journey.
This IBIS is on border of Italy with Switzerland and offers an awesome bed (the matress is amazing) and i love the breakfast.

And free parking.

Another nice feature is to arrive at 1 am and in 15 minutes you are sleeping in the bed.

Continue the good work IBIS team

Room Tip: In this locations all the rooms are equal with nice beds.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosVales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,

Desidero ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi in seguito al suo soggiorno presso il nostro albergo e le sono grata per il tempo dedicato alla compilazione del questionario.

E’ con grande piacere che ricevo i suoi complimenti: non mancherò di condividere i suoi commenti con tutta la mia equipe.

Sono lieta di apprendere che abbia gradito il nostro letto: il marchio Ibis ha di recente sostituito i materassi negli hotel di tutto il mondo, rendendo più confortevole il pernottamento dei suoi ospiti.

La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora giorno dopo giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile.

Nella speranza di poterla accogliere in un prossimo soggiorno, colgo l’occasione per porgerle i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Marta Passoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank KENGORD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The IBIS come is located at the outskirts of the town and difficult to find because of large roadworks in the surroundings, Fortunately the hotel sticks up, so you can see it from a distance, which helps in finding it. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is hopeless, all factory food, not even fresh bread in the morning. Go to the next door neighbor for breakfast, with lots of very nice cakes, they also serve very good ice cream and up stairs you can have lunch and dinner. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forestenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you found it difficult to reach us because of the roadworks. Our staff is 24h/24 available to provide information, so do not heistate to contact us in case of troubles of this kind. We are also sorry that you didn't completely appreciate our buffet breakfast. We assure you that we offer good quality products and bread/croissants are baked in the morning.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandate
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cruise
Hotel Cruise
#1 of 2 in Montano Lucino
816 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#9 of 32 in Como
288 reviews
4.1 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
465 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ostello Villa Olmo
Ostello Villa Olmo
#23 of 32 in Como
60 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Como

Address: Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Grandate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Como 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mrs Marta PASSONI, the manager of the ibis Como hotel, would like to welcome you.The Ibis Como hotel is located approximately 5 miles (8 km) from the city center and Lake Como, one of the most beautiful places in Italy. Located in the Grandate industrial area, Ibis Como is within easy reach of the Lugano and Milan Malpensa MXP Airport and the Rho-Pero Trade Fair are about a 40-minute drive away. The hotel offers 114 rooms with the restaurant Oopen specialises in Italian pasta and grilled meat dishes and snacks are available 24 hours a day.A hearty, balanced breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The Ibis buffet breakfast includes croissants, hot drinks, regional specialties, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Como Hotel Grandate
Ibis Hotel Grandate
Ibis Como Grandate, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing