We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, unpersonal”
Review of Ibis Como

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Como
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The IBIS come is located at the outskirts of the town and difficult to find because of large roadworks in the surroundings, Fortunately the hotel sticks up, so you can see it from a distance, which helps in finding it. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is hopeless, all factory food, not even fresh bread in the morning. Go to the next door neighbor for breakfast, with lots of very nice cakes, they also serve very good ice cream and up stairs you can have lunch and dinner. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forestenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you found it difficult to reach us because of the roadworks. Our staff is 24h/24 available to provide information, so do not heistate to contact us in case of troubles of this kind. We are also sorry that you didn't completely appreciate our buffet breakfast. We assure you that we offer good quality products and bread/croissants are baked in the morning.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Well positioned hotel for Como and also the lakes. Handy supermarket nearby that has bakeries, cafes and hot foods. Ideal for stocking up for a picnic. A good (and free) rocking horse museum for kids of all ages is nearby. Friendly staff. Good clean rooms. Free parking in a secure car park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivethirtyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I usually stay in Ibis when i travel through Europe as it is hotel that i verified several times. It has good comfy rooms, nice staff, tasty food. This one had a parking free of charge. I stayed only one night on way to France, but in general, no unpleasant surprises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debilny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Ibis Como is perfect for a trip to Como (or surrounding areas) by car and/or for a pitstop when traveling elsewhere in Italy, France or Switzerland. It's very near the highway exit and about a 10min drive to the city center of Como. Even though we didn't try for ourselves it seemed a bit far off from the city center by public transport.

Rooms are basic yet sufficient and clean. The only thing we missed was a mini bar. The hotel does offer free parking and there's plenty of car space on the parking lot. Hotel guests are also treated to free WIFI, in fact upon arrival we received 3 usernames/passwords for our two smartphones and laptop. Great little touch.

Lastly, there's a big Iper supermarket conveniently located next to the hotel (open on sundays till 9pm if I'm not mistaking), making it perfect for grabbing some food and drinks while on your way out to the city center or elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank darkwah_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here one night. The Hotel is in almost new condition and so we enjoyed a nice room. The Breakfast selection was outstanding and we very very satisfied. We also enjoyed a drink at the bar before midnight and were surprised of the drinks size - we got a double for the price os a single. Well, it all depends on your Bartender! All in all a perfect Hotel for Business, less ideal located for the typical tourist who will need to drive to downtown Como and also any other touristic attraction.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheDoubleWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a typical IBIS hotel. Very good service, friendly staff, rich breakfast, clean rooms with comfortable beds. There is a huge parking area which is offered free of charge to its customers. This is definitely an advantage compared to other hotels in Como where parking is a paid service. Wi-fi works well and is totally free. The hotel's disadvantage is its location, apprx 20 minutes away from the city of Como. We recommend this hotel only to travelers with a car.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you do not have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Kevin R A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandate
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cruise
Hotel Cruise
#1 of 2 in Montano Lucino
827 reviews
4.1 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#12 of 32 in Como
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
471 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ostello Villa Olmo
Ostello Villa Olmo
#24 of 32 in Como
60 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Como

Address: Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Grandate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Price Range: $52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Como 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mrs Marta PASSONI, the manager of the ibis Como hotel, would like to welcome you.The Ibis Como hotel is located approximately 5 miles (8 km) from the city center and Lake Como, one of the most beautiful places in Italy. Located in the Grandate industrial area, Ibis Como is within easy reach of the Lugano and Milan Malpensa MXP Airport and the Rho-Pero Trade Fair are about a 40-minute drive away. The hotel offers 114 rooms with the restaurant Oopen specialises in Italian pasta and grilled meat dishes and snacks are available 24 hours a day.A hearty, balanced breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The Ibis buffet breakfast includes croissants, hot drinks, regional specialties, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Como Hotel Grandate
Ibis Hotel Grandate
Ibis Como Grandate, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing