We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COMMENTS”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Como

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Como
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Como, Italy
1 review
“COMMENTS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Actually I booked the hotel for a guest of mine.But with my experience with other hotels when I lodged my guests with them I will say I was satisfied with your services.I will be pleased to patronise your hotel anytime there is need again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastormikeComo_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    696
    189
    31
    18
See reviews for
284
605
58
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is your standard European Ibis hotel. Location is in the middle of nowhere, so you basically need a car to get there. Rooms are small, but reasonable. At the check-in counter there were two girls who were doing a good job considering the large number of guests and the hectic activity in the lobby area.
What really disappointed me about this hotel was the service in the restaurant area. You get there at night and four employees weren't able to handle a total of four tables. I waited for about ten minutes before they finally took my order. I could tell that the other guests were looking around as though to ask "What the hell is taking them so long?". One of the guests was told: "we closed the kitchen two minutes ago. You cannot order anything from the kitchen." Well, the four girls (I won't even call them waitresses) were just standing around treating guests with the utmost dislike. The girl who brought me my order just threw the dish onto the table, not noticing (or even caring) that she had tossed it onto my fork and knife.
I chose the hotel because it was cheep, but if I get a customer service that is worse than in McDonnald's, I think I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: "Rooms facing away from the main road are quiter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

nice clean and only 5 km from como. if you are traveling in the area and searching for a simple hotel for sleeping it is a good choice. the breakfast is modest but for the price of 8.5 euro you recieve a nice meal. to enter the hotel you must enter to inside road from the main way and the first time was a little bit confusing. you can see the hotel from the main road but it will be better to add signs toward the hotel

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was absolutely great. Great breakfast, large parking, big commercial zone at the next street. We also ordered dinner one evening, got our dishes and it was outstanding. they made some mistake in the vegetables dish and once we told them about it, they immediately replaced it and didn't even take money for it, great service. the staff were very kind. desktops were also available in the lobby for free use of guests. there room was pretty small but was enough for us, nothing was missing there. Very recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyacoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Definitely worth considering if you are looking for a lower cost hotel that is clean and comfortable if travelling through the Lake Como area.

Rooms are standard 'Ibis' decor and very neat and tidy. bathroom was larger than the Ibis norm and very good.

Restaurant was good for breakfast with lots of choice and the dinner menu was also good and extremely good value.

Nice front desk staff with very friendly attitude and pleasant staff in the reastaurant too. Wi-fi worked well in the bedroom and elsewhere in the hotel. Parking was in a secure car park and all close to the hotel entrance.

Overall, very happy with the Ibis Como and I would recommend it to anyone travelling through this area of Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeBeeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandate
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cruise
Hotel Cruise
#1 of 2 in Montano Lucino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
4.1 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Como

Property: Ibis Como
Address: Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Grandate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Como 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mrs Marta PASSONI, the manager of the ibis Como hotel, would like to welcome you.The Ibis Como hotel is located approximately 5 miles (8 km) from the city center and Lake Como, one of the most beautiful places in Italy. Located in the Grandate industrial area, Ibis Como is within easy reach of the Lugano and Milan Malpensa MXP Airport and the Rho-Pero Trade Fair are about a 40-minute drive away. The hotel offers 114 rooms with the restaurant Oopen specialises in Italian pasta and grilled meat dishes and snacks are available 24 hours a day.A hearty, balanced breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The Ibis buffet breakfast includes croissants, hot drinks, regional specialties, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Como Hotel Grandate
Ibis Hotel Grandate
Ibis Como Grandate, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing