We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lower Ibis standart.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Como

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Como
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Prague
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lower Ibis standart.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ibis is known as a chain of modern hotels with average quality, low prices, more like business hotels for fast overnight stays than well equiped hotels with pools, fitness and spa. But Ibis Como was little bit lower then I expected. Not as clean rooms as I thought I must be, parking behind the hotel from which you cannot see another parking area in front even with cameras. I did not bother to repark my car. I just left it where it was. Very small rooms, but I knew it before my stay. Extremely poor breakfest with almost no food on the table left - it was 9:30 am, breakfeast was up to 10 am. Do not go there, I would say, you will find something better in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    687
    188
    31
    18
See reviews for
283
600
56
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The room we received was very clean, quite comfortable bed and the entire hotel is clean and elegant.
The price was very good and the value for money is satisfying.
The location is convenient enough but only if you are traveling by car.

All in all, a pleasant stay, definitely recommend it.

(Important! the rooms don't contain a mini-bar)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziporpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice hotel however located in the middle of nowhere. To the center of Como was ca. 10 km and withouth car is difficult to move there. Inside hotel is pleasant and keeps IBIS standards. Comparing to other IBIS Hotels this one has quite big rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This Ibis serves it's purpose as a stopover to your destination. Basic quality as you can aspect from Ibis. Rooms were spacious and adequate. For a hotel en route, this Ibis is not as close to the exit of the highway as you might expect. Ibis Como was not as easy to find.
We had to wait for a long time before we could check in. Service was not very well. They were not as well organized as we're used to from Ibis hotels.
We didn't like the surroundings much. Don't understand why they don't make an effort of making a larger terrace to sit outside and maybe even a bit of a garden. There's enough space to do so.
The restaurant was not so good. Food was of course standard meals. Service was very poor. It was very obvious they did not have enough staff. Staff was not at all customer-friendly. They gave the impression that they were upset that we came to eat without reserving, although there was still plenty of space. Felt like we ate in a factory. The food was okay, just sorry about the atmosphere and service.
Given the experience at dinner, we chose not to have breakfast at the hotel. We thought it was overpriced. Instead, we had a very good and cheap breakfast in the nearby cafe at the supermarket for half the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneWeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandate
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cruise
Hotel Cruise
#1 of 2 in Montano Lucino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
4.1 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Como

Property: Ibis Como
Address: Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Grandate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Como 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mrs Marta PASSONI, the manager of the ibis Como hotel, would like to welcome you.The Ibis Como hotel is located approximately 5 miles (8 km) from the city center and Lake Como, one of the most beautiful places in Italy. Located in the Grandate industrial area, Ibis Como is within easy reach of the Lugano and Milan Malpensa MXP Airport and the Rho-Pero Trade Fair are about a 40-minute drive away. The hotel offers 114 rooms with the restaurant Oopen specialises in Italian pasta and grilled meat dishes and snacks are available 24 hours a day.A hearty, balanced breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The Ibis buffet breakfast includes croissants, hot drinks, regional specialties, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Como Hotel Grandate
Ibis Hotel Grandate
Ibis Como Grandate, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing