We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Fribourg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Fribourg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Granges-Paccot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Ibis Fribourg Hotel - Switzerland
Granges Paccot
North part of Fribourg near the exit to autoroute Bern / Geneve


It is the first hotel that we have booked in Fribourg as it is very close to the exit / or entrance in the Bern – Geneve autoroute. It is quite easy to reach it immediately on the left side. It is a small parking in front and a huge one in the back. Prices are OK for Fribourg and you mainly can call you a locky one if you can have a reservation here !

The receiption is until 23.00 and afterwards the portugese who is cleaning the lobby can help you. As for the bar after 21.00 you can forget it ! Take some drinks from the town.

The room is clean and OK as a basic one. The breakfast us until 10 and you must be ontime. At 10.01 they bring all in the back and you remain to look at an emply stool !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexBucharestRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Fribourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

It was already in august 2010, for two nights. Bern and Gruyères are at a short distance by car. We were given a discount ticket for dinner in the nearby casino. I say reliable, because the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, no surprises in terms of price and the next morning a breakfast buffet. Perhaps now there is a flat TV.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANTIALFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the hotel while we attended the Davis Cup Tennis matches at the very nearby ( 3 minute walk ) Forum Fribourg. The hotel made a most favorable impression overall and we had splendid service from the manager, the front desk and the small restaurant staff. Everyone was warm and encouraging. All spoke very good English.
We were a party of three and had a room with a double bed and a very comfortable cot. The rooms are small but certainly adequate. The ensuite bathroom was well equipped with a splendid shower.
Prior to arrival, I was concerned with the remoteness from town as we did not have an auto. However, the Forum is on Bus Route 1 with prompt service every 10-15 minutes until midnight. Access to town was no problem. There are no full service restaurants at the hotel site but they had a fine breakfast, good snack facilities and a good bar. Splendid restaurants are just a bus ride away.
Our Swiss hosts were good sports and stayed friendly even after the USA won the Tie 5-0 with Roger Federer losing both at Singles and Doubles. You can't ask management to arrange more of a pleasant stay than that!

Room Tip: Views towards the Forum are on the quieter side
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commodoreaustintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Within a block of the Forum Fribourg, the casino, and a major bus stop, this Ibis hotel is extremely well locard just off the main highway. Also, within close walking distance to the basketball and hockey arenas. In the middle of Cheese - Fondue World. -Fribourg rocks.
Quite reasonably priced (especially considering the overall very high costs in Switzerland).
Staff is very fluent in English, French, and German. No worries communication. Small, but quite adequate restaurant and bar is available 24/7 which was very much appreciated.
#1 bus goes directly into the heart ot Old Town and the City Center and runs very frequently from dawn to midnight. Rooms are comfortable, very clean, and quiet.
Priced and rated as a 2 star property....this is easily a 3 or 3 1/2 star hotel.
By the way, downtown, in the covered concourse next to the NH hotel is a GREAT music bar nightclub called ROADHOUSE. Conversing with the owner is worth the visit but prices are reasonable, and the music great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed February 9, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

New, efficient hotel. No nonsense. Close to the motorway and easy access.
Excellent connecting rooms, very convenient for Family travel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Basel, Switzerland
1
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I chose this hotel because it was located closely to the site of my business project. While the hotel is modest (in comparison to a fancy resort), it was clean, comfortable, and all of the staff were very attentive and friendly. Good breakfast with a basket of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granges-Paccot
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#3 of 13 in Fribourg
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Faucon
Hotel du Faucon
#5 of 13 in Fribourg
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aux Remparts
Hotel Aux Remparts
#2 of 13 in Fribourg
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la Rose
Hotel de la Rose
#4 of 13 in Fribourg
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Fribourg
NH Fribourg
#8 of 13 in Fribourg
442 reviews
1.7 mi away
Au Parc Hotel Fribourg
Au Parc Hotel Fribourg
#7 of 13 in Fribourg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Fribourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Fribourg

Address: route du Lac 21, Granges-Paccot, Fribourg 1763, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Fribourg > Fribourg > Granges-Paccot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Granges-Paccot
Price Range: $106 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis Fribourg 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Fribourg is situated approximately 3 km up north of the medieval city center of Fribourg, close to the highway A12. The hotel is easy to reach either by car or by public transport. The city of Fribourg is situated within 25 km to Gruyère and 30 km to Bern. It is the ideal starting point to explore all the touristic sights in the area of Fribourg and Bern. The hotel offers 82 non-smoking rooms with air condition and free Wireless Internet. The size of the rooms is 20sqm and they are all equipped with the new ibis bedding "ibis Sweet Bed", a desk, phone and satellite TV with a large range of international channels as well as a bathroom with shower and hair dryer. We offer rooms for up to 3 people. Two rooms adapted for disabled guests are available. Enjoy our buffet breakfast with a large choice of different sorts of bred, meat and sausages, cheese, scrambled eggs, cereals and yoghurts. We serve drinks and snacks in our ibis Bar or on the sunny terrace all day long (24/7). The indoor and outdoor parking is free of charge for our hotel guests. The expo center "Forum Fribourg" and the Casino Fribourg are just a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Fribourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Granges Paccot
Hotel Ibis Fribourg Canton Of Fribourg, Switzerland - Granges-Paccot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing