We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & Affordable”
Review of Hotel LaMorosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel LaMorosa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Viserba
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant & Affordable”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at that hotel for three nights in early June and had a great time. The location is excelllent, you virtually have to cross a street to get to the beach. The room was a little bit small, but clean and comfortable. The staff speaks English and is really helpful! Breakfast and dinner buffets were very rich and delicious. We'll definitely stay there again on our next year's trip to Rimini :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    174
    24
    6
    14
See reviews for
209
245
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Superior 3 star hotel with beach just across the road. Modern & clean room with comfortable bed.
The normal room is not very big but is tastefully decorated and has all you need. Customer oriented service hotel with attentive staffs. Breakfast area is very inviting, serve hearty and good breakfast. We will definitely come back. Please keep the good job!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinelys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Paying just £40 a night, we did not have high expectations of the hotel, but were pleasantly surprised. Clean and tidy, reasonably spacious rooms with tv, large bathroom with shower, an excellent buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, cereals, juice, breads and croissants - excellent value, would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We had a sea view so would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveCroweEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The fifth hotel during our honeymoon trip around the Europe. It was great! We will be back there - 100%. We spent 5 nights all inclusive. It was worth it! Delicious food, very good service. Room quite big with the terrace.
Hotel situated right on the beach, umbrellas and sunbeds we had in the price, as well as wine with our meals.
Most of the guests there were Italians, and at every meal they chat with waiters. It is very family place and the shame that we could not be more involved because of the language. But always someone tried to exchange a few words in English with us. The surrounding area is full of shops, restaurants, and other hotels. There is really nice and not as loud as the center of Rimini.
We recommend La Morosa to all who enjoy a warm family atmosphere and good, very good food ...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonWWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This hotel was everything one could ask for including wonderful staff. Our room was spotless and substantial. The variety at the buffet breakfast was the best I have come accross. I believe their buffet dinner is reasonably priced and delicious as well. But you must book!!! Would definitely go again as one of the best hotels we stayed in. Top location and absolutely very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

If you are looking for a romantic place - Viserba - is the right place to spend a lifetime with your better half! We were on our honeymoon trip, so we haven't looked for a clubbing and shopping. There's no clubbers, no humming crowd, no glamour and other Gucci-Armani things. Just a little place, a province, with its unique slowed down time. Aged couples, Italian families, and of course sweathearts. You can sleep well after 00:00.
LaMorosa - it is the best hotel in Viserba for a romantic couples. Clean rooms, non repetitive marine design, soulful management and attentive staff. There's no other hotels that looks so modern and at the same time so cosy.
It is necessary to mention restaurant in this hotel - it has very very tasty cuisine! and very very attentive staff! But breakfast menu is not big like in Spain or Germany (no fried eggs for example ;), but for those who are keeping to a diet - it is no problem.

Armen and Evgeniya from Russia.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank armanditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

The hotel is way out of town (especially out of season) as there is absolutely nothing going on in this part of town.

Hotel absolutley perfect for a one night stop off.

I booked as the rooms looked the least 'hotel like' that I could find on trip advisor...I was not disappointed. They were perfectly clean with a great bathroom and powerful shower. The rooms seemed to be individually designed with a beach style theme running through. A great balcony overlooked the beach (although there was a busy road running between the hotel and the beach) but sufficient double glazing kept out any noise pollution.

Totally pleased with the very comfortable bed and facilities in the hotel.

Great breakfast spread.

Not the most stylish of hotels in the world from the outside, but great for a good night's sleep and good feed in the morning.

A perfect stop off on the way to Umbria.

  • Liked — Great, comfortable, clean, stylish rooms
  • Disliked — Way out of town/ghost town out of peak season
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viserba
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#19 of 33 in Viserba
101 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#2 of 627 in Rimini
1,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 33 in Viserba
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
548 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#11 of 627 in Rimini
546 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#5 of 65 in Rivazzurra
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LaMorosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LaMorosa

Property: Hotel LaMorosa
Address: Viale Giuliano Dati 8, 47922 Viserba, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Viserba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Viserba
#3 Family Hotel in Viserba
#3 Business Hotel in Viserba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel LaMorosa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LaMorosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamorosa Hotel Rimini
Hotel LaMorosa Rimini/Viserba, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing