We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
368
146
46
35
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
368
146
46
35
50
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 645 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We had a room with queen bed and single bunk beds. There was almost no floor space other than the beds, so things were pretty tight for four people! In addition, the one storage cabinets doors and drawers were blocked by the queen bed, so almost unusable.

There was a small (one person seated, maybe two standing) balcony with a commanding view of the Adriatic.

We quickly concluded that this location is all about the beach. Notably, the chairs and umbrellas are not part of your room package, but are 20 euro per day (one umbrella, two chairs).

There is a fairly large restaurant open for all three meals. We used it only for breakfast, which seemed to be included. It was very basic; if there was a charge, we would not have used it. We did not use it for other meals as there are really good restaurants on the beachside only a couple hundreds metres away.

The air conditioning was a mystery. We let them know it was not working. They told us there was a 5 euro per day charge. We said we'd think about it. The AC came on by itself. We were never charge. So.... I don't really know.

Overall, the staff was great to deal with - very friendly and accommodating.

So, to summarize: Very small (cozy!) room, meh breakfast, wonderful location, lovely staff.

Room tip: If I had to do this again, i'd get a lower floor room with a bigger balcony.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 214patrickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Patrick, thank you for expressing your opinion about your stay at Blumen Hotel, we are glad to read that you liked our location and the friendliness of the staff, they are our strenghts! We are sorry instead to read only now that the room didn't fit for your needs, if you told us we would do our best to give you another room. For breakfast we offer a choice of homemade cakes like plum-cakes, tartes and doughnut, brioches, fresh fruit, toasts, cold cuts and boiled eggs; if you would have something more you should have ask, we are always willing to satisfy our guests requests!
We hope that you'll choose us again for a next trip in Rimini, meantime please accept our kindest regards from Viserba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

I initially wanted to stay one week but decided to try it for 3 days. The AC was not working, no hot water, the fridge was not working either. This is my second hotel in 24 hours. They are too busy checking people in and after that good luck. I waited in the lobby 6 hours for the AC to be fixed. Horrible experience!!!’

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I stayed at this hotel last in summer July with my wife. Location super. Staff very helpful and friendly mostly one family. I liked very much. Food vas very good, as I expected there were national kitchen. Actually You have to know what to order. Room was very clean. View from room was spectacular, especially sun rises. Not noses from street at all.

Room tip: Take sea view room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarisSmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Blumen Hotel for you stay in Rimini, we are really glad to know that you still remember your stay and the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff! We are really glad to know that you liked uor cuisine and rooms; we hope to host you again for a next trip on the sea, meantime please accept our kindest regards from Viserba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Good hotel with sea view. The receptor was very nice and very helpfull person, he drive us to the pharmacy in the middle of the night, to buy medicine, he drive us for free. I recommend this hotel for families, businnes groups or pupils.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janez Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Dear Janez, we are really glad to read that your stay at Blumen Hotel has been so positive! Thank you for the compliments to our staff, he is very appreciative and happy for having offered you a useful service; we are always happy to have the opportunity to help our guests.
Hope to see you again we bring to you our kindest regards from Viserba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

I was very pleased with the hotel.I had to say that this hotel is way above standard. Location of the hotel practically on the beach :). The owner couple is very friendly and helpful.I really enjoyed my time spent in hotel Blumen.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Primoz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Blumen, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

We are so glad, dear guest, to read this kind words describing your experience at Blumen Hotel! It's a pleasure for us to know that you really enjoyed your holidays with us, thank you for the compliments about our location and friendliness. We hope to host you again in the future for a next trip in Viserba; meantime we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews