We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new place to try”
Review of Pomegranate

Pomegranate
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Bungay
Description: Mediterranean Cuisine of the highest calibre in the heart of Bungay. The restaurant boasts some large paintings of the owner and head chef, Hasan Tunc who is dam oh s bit his art, sculpture and jewelry which can be found in museums and shops around the world. His food is presented equally artistic with mouthwatering flavours. The separate bar hosts a wide variety of popular drinks, and can be separated from the main restaurant for private events. In addition to catering for all ages, we also have Monday's available for private functions in the restaurant. Currently only open in the evenings from 5:30pm however we will happily open in the afternoon between 12-3pm for private bookings of 8+ people.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean Cuisine of the highest calibre in the heart of Bungay. The restaurant boasts some large paintings of the owner and head chef, Hasan Tunc who is dam oh s bit his art, sculpture and jewelry which can be found in museums and shops around the world. His food is presented equally artistic with mouthwatering flavours. The separate bar hosts a wide variety of popular drinks, and can be separated from the main restaurant for private events. In addition to catering for all ages, we also have Monday's available for private functions in the restaurant. Currently only open in the evenings from 5:30pm however we will happily open in the afternoon between 12-3pm for private bookings of 8+ people.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there last night for dinner for the first time, menu is very nice and varied, if you like Turkish, Greek and Moroccan food you will love this place. This will be added to our list of places to go.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Adriansholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on the 21st.
There were six of us,ordering drinks was a fiasco, the waitress didn't have a clue...
Even though we had booked it was as if we surprised them,glasses were just put in a group one end of the table,we had to hand them round ourselves,same with glasses for water,cutlery was dropped.
The food was"ok"at best,but also bland.
One of our party commented that maybe the chef should stick to painting...
We came,we tried,but sorry,very unprofessional.
The next day,four out of the six had upset stomachs,and we didn't all have the same dish... my mother is not getting any younger,and does not need this to happen to her!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank grahamhY3233VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

A hidden little gem in the heart of Bungay. Great menu with some different dishes, by a talented chef and artist with paintings displayed on the walls

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We visited as a family of 4 and had a lovely meal. The tabbuleh salad was fresh, the filo pastry was really delicious and the stuffed vine leaves were really good. Baklava tasted authentic and syrupy. The hibiscus and mint tea was a good end to the meal, as was the turkish coffee. Very dramatic artwork on the walls!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank catinthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Needed a meal and the Pomegranate came up trumps! It was the only restaurant open and we had a superb starter and main course. Food great, wine needs to be expanded but overall very good

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank G8735QPsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global18306081225, General Manager at Pomegranate, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for your review. We have a large wine list but she currently changing the wine list therefore some drinks on the old wine menu may no longer have been available. However we will make sure our waiting staff offer you the new wines in stock but not on the wine list whilst waiting for our new menus to be printed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing