We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The four Sotiris villas are situated in a quiet location with a mini-market just a couple of hundred yards away and three tavernas within easy walking distance. Our villa slept 4 in two large rooms, both of which had an en-suite toilet and shower. It was spotlessly clean, modern and decorated & equipped to a high standard. Our kitchen had a fridge-freezer, full size cooker and hob, dishwasher, microwave, filter coffee machine and kettle. There is also a flat screen TV in the lounge. All rooms have air conditioning and all windows and the patio door have anti-mosquito screens.
There is plenty of space eating and relaxing outside and the sunbeds and chairs are all good quality and comfortable. The private swimming pool is a good size and is checked on a daily basis.
The nearest beach is just 15 mins walk. It is sandy, clean and has sunbeds & umbrellas for hire from a snack bar at the far end of the beach. Even so, a hire car is desirable and there is ample parking space directly outside the villas.
Tony, his wife Evelyn, his mother Maria and the rest of the staff at Sotiris are very friendly and really helpful with lots of advice on places to visit, etc.
It made for a fantastic holiday and we hope to visit again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you for your review. So happy you had a great holiday be well and hope to see you a9
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunner60
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pure tranquility”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to be moved to these villas for 6 nights. Having previously stayed at the sotiris studios we knew the quality would be excellent.

I would definitely recommend a car as the villas could be quite hard to find on foot, plus the area is quite secluded.

On arrival to the villas there are parking bays right outside of your accommodation. The villas have been finished off to a high standard. On first appearance it certainly has a wow factor. The villas are off a good size and had a bedroom and bathroom also downstairs as well as a king size bed and bathroom upstairs.

The air condition is very effective. The kitchen has plenty of cooking utensils if wanting to cook. There is a TV, however we never used this.

There are lovely big sliding doors that take you to a lovely patio area with table and chairs. The views are lovely and so very peaceful. There is a beautiful brick built BBQ, but once again never used this. The highlight was your own private pool. It was so secluded and private. Pure bliss. There are 4 very comfortable sun beds also.

Within a couple of minutes walk there are a couple of tavernas which was lovely to have something to eat and drink so close by.

The villas are secluded, however this made our stay. I have never felt so chilled out than what we did there. I would highly recommend staying there. You will not be disappointed. We are definitely going to book next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed with the Fragiis family last year at their studios we were lucky to be shown these beautiful villas which we wanted to book immediately . We have just returned and had the most fantastic time with my husband and parents . These villas are so well equipped, you need for nothing, so private and peaceful . Not far from supermarkets and restaurants , beaches and only 15 min walk to the Sotoris studios were they also have a fab restaurant . Thank you to Maria, Sotoris , Tony and Terry for looking after us. See you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakesandb...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic upgrade!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed with the Fragis family a couple times at their studios and have loved it there! They are simply the best hosts, and you really do feel looked after. This time we got offered a upgrade and whilst holidaying with my parents we got upgraded to stay at their new private villas!! AMAZiNG!! So much so that we are all booked up again for this coming September! This time for a fortnight!
The villas are about a 15 minute walk away from the studios, where you can still enjoy the cocktail hour or the delicious food they serve. Also close by is the windmill taverna where we dine frequently. There is a little supermarket a short walk away.
The villas are well equipped with all essentials. Beautifully designed, and all with your own private pool!!great!!!!
Can't recommend it enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieP19...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at one of the villas last summer not long after their completion. They are absolutely superb and there has been so much attention to detail it would be impossible to find fault in my opinion.
The rooms are all spacious and well equipped. The kitchen has a full size oven and hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and microwave. There is ample storage space and plenty of kitchen equipment and utensils if you need them. There is a dining area with a good size table and chairs and also a lounge area with a tv.
The bedrooms are well furnished with lots of wardrobe space and a dressing table area. The bathrooms are equipped with lovely "drench" showers and they are good and powerful after a lazy day relaxing!
The outside area is fantastic - a superb swimming pool and a built in lounge area as well as ffee moving loungers and umbrellas and a quality built bbq in case you fancy eating outdoors.
The villas are in a quiet, private area. The only sound I ever really heard was birdsong....idyllic.
We always hire a car from the airport and it would be a good idea to have one as the property is a bit of a walk from the beach if you do not enjoy too much exercise on holiday. We are a family that love to walk though and apart from trips to other parts of the island we did not feel the need to use the car.
The villas are a very short stroll from a little supermarket and acouple of good restaurants - Fois and the Acropolis. If you walk a little further you will come to restaurants along the coast road...the Windmill is another good restaurant.
We have been staying at the Sotiris Appartments , also owned by the same family as the villas, for more years than I can remember but it must be coming up for 10. We have always found the hospitality of the Fragias family to be second to none. This new venture for them is no different....they are on hand if needed but equally will leave you to enjoy your holiday in peace.
If you are looking for a complete rest, away from it all but close enough to amenities then the villas are a perfect choice.......as the title of my review says "Paradise found". :)

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing