We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
269
78
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
78
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fois welcome drink cleaned every other day her daughter newer block bbq night minute walk pool area within walking distance nothing is too much trouble relaxing holiday family run home made cakes shop next door next year lovely family weekly bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again we were welcomed by a wonderful family. Enjoyed every minute of our 2 week stay .Erato and her parents make excellent hosts Barbara makes the most delicious cakes I've ever tasted .my only complaint is not about the accommodation but the greedy shop keeper next door his prices are extortionate my advice is to walk a little further up the hill to a well stocked reasonable priced supermarket. Definitely will be going back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 846gillianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

View from our room fantastic with large balcony. Not very clean however, the bathroom bin emptied only twice during our week’s stay. When we queried this, the daughter was very rude. Towels and bedding changed once and the bathroom sink was just about wiped around during the ‘clean’. Music quite loud during the day and evening. The shower tray blocked and the shower head blew off. We didn’t bother mentioning the latter due to the way we were spoken to. However, we liked the area and the beaches, despite the walk and steps.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful place for a month and even that was not long enough. Barbara, Papa and Erato are the lovely family who own this establishment and it is a credit to them. We were made welcome from day one to our last day and we was very sad to go. The room we had was a fantastic view which we enjoyed every morning and evening. We hired a scooter for the month and travelled all over the island. Barbara makes delicious jams and cakes and she so kindly gave us a jar of homemade marmalade to take home too. We loved our stay with them and we will definately be seeing them all again in the very near future.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was dark and dingy music all day long never slept at all because the swimming pool pump outside our room was going nearly all night plus the restaurant bar was right outside our room also, 4 restaurants to choose from that was it, the beach was a good walk away plus a big slope and then 89 steps to get down not gpod in 30od degree heat then try and walk back up, we only went once, also the bus only runs every 1and a half-hour,would not go back nothing to do there at all in the middle of no where.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank kath t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Stayed for 10 nights August-September. Had an upper room floor in building one by the pool and bar. Suited us fine as the balcony was private. The room has all the facilities you require - air conditioning is 7 euros per night. Beds were comfortable. The shower was powerful and always plenty of hot water. The pool was lovely though we spent more time at the beach which is a short walk away. Always seemed to be sunbeds available at the pool when we wanted them. All the food we had at the pool bar was lovely and freshly cooked. Erato was very accommodating and we had a late flight home and was able to keep our room on for 20 Euros (assuming this is dependent on bookings). Bar, restaurant and supermarket next door and lots of lovely restaurants to walk to. We didn't use the bus to Argostili as it didn't run earlier enough for our boat trip - a taxi to the capital was 20 euros plus tip each way. Would certainly recommend these apartments for a very relaxing stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor if you want a private balcony.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EssexBetty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews