We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sotiris Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sotiris Studios
Ranked #1 of 5 Svoronata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South West England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chill out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you are looking for a friendly , clean , reasonably priced base for a trip to Kefalonia, look no further ,very enjoyable and relaxing week spent there in June , don"t miss the happy hour !!! The brothers make a mean cocktail !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    64
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
137
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Found the Sotiris Studios via the internet and then used trip advisor to evaluate prior to booking, really glad we did.
Had an excellent week and where two of the guests who sang "happy birthday" to the previous reviewer. Everything previously mentioned is correct, lovely family quality accomodation very clean and good value for money.
Also used Greekstones for car hire and this to was very profesional and good value.
Beds are a bit hard (to say the least), and had a not to hot meal in the restaurant one night, but super place to stay and we will definatly be back.
Give it a go and I am sure you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: They all seem good, but top floor offer the best views if you like to look out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YarcoNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

A genuine warm welcome once again. These apartments are run by a lovely Greek family.
The accommodation has been recently redecorated giving a bright fresh feel to it. The kitchen is basic but there is an electric kettle, couple of pans,plates, knives, forks, cups and glasses. There is also an option to pay for air conditioning if the Greek summer gets too much.
It is an ideal base for exploring the island and is very close to the airport ( don't be put off by that as the short transfer more than makes up for the minimal aircraft noise)
If you are not into exploring you could make use of the family cooking and pool/bar without having to move for the duration of your holiday.
The rooms are cleaned daily, as is the pool, by very friendly, long term staff.
If anything appears to be a problem as i am not foolish enough to believe it could be 100 percent perfect all the time, the family are always around and make every effort to help.
I went with two girlfriends for our annual chill out holiday. Is as the fourth time we have stayed here and will do so again next year.
We have been to Kefalonia together since one friends was 40 and we celebrated her 50th this year. Maria made a 'traditional' Greek birthday cake for us and all the guests in the restaurant, as well as decorating the table with the banner and balloons. She also placed beautiful roses for added decoration.
This place is ideal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My son and I have just returned from a week at Sotiris studios. A really lovely place to stay - basic but spacious room, cleaned every day. I have rarely seen such thorough cleaning in anywhere I've stayed - the rooms, pool, and all communal ares are cleaned at least every day.
The food in the restaurant is lovely, and there is a daily special. The studios are run by the whole family, and they are all so attentive, Maria is really warm and makes you feel so welcome.
The location is very quiet which I loved, but it would be an advantage to have a car if you want to get the best out of your stay on the island, there is so much to see on Kefalonia from stunning beaches and harbour villages, to amazing mountain passes. We hired a car from Greekstones just up the road from Sotiris, they were affordable and offered a very friendly service.
This was my fourth trip to Kefalonia and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner wanted a break away for some sun. The hotel was perfect, very quiet, rooms were big and clean and perfect for what we wanted. The rooms were cleaned everyday, we bought food from the supermarket which made it cheaper. The pool area was great, with quiet music playing and everyone is just sitting reading their books in the sun. We ate at the hotel once, we had moussaka and it was lovely. The area itself is very remote , there are a couple of restaurants on the front that's it! My advice would be to hire a moped for 2 days at 30 euros, and see lassi ( gorgeous beach , lots of restaurants) go to myrtos beach( we just took pics of the view) , continue to Assos, it was beautiful. We went to argostolli which was nice, more restaurants. We bought some honey from the mountains, had lovely weather. Great place to visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and Istayed here for a week. The weather wasn't on our side but we were really pleased with the accommodation and the very friendly staff. The Sotiris is handily placed for the airport and only a short walk to the beach and uphill to the village.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PhilandClare55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Marshall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Sotiris Studios in October on the very last week of the season, in fact we were the last 2 guests! However, the service we received was still fantastic the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food on site was great everything was tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Despite being the last 2 guests on the last night, we were still made to feel very welcome and were not rushed to leave the bar etc. I would recommend Sotiris to anyone and only being a 5 minute drive from the airport made transfers etc very convenient. If we return to Kefalonia, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebandDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Svoronata
0.2 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Irinna Hotel
Irinna Hotel
#6 of 7 in Svoronata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
11.9 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leivatho Hotel
Leivatho Hotel
#38 of 141 in Cephalonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
16.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Avithos Resort
Avithos Resort
#1 of 7 in Svoronata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotiris Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotiris Studios

Property: Sotiris Studios
Address: Svoronata | Kefalonia, Svoronata 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Svoronata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Svoronata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotiris Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sotiris Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotiris Studios Svoronata
Sotiris Studios Hotel Svoronata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing