We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
307
166
26
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
307
166
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board ammes beach hired a car lovely hotel close to the airport planes landing and taking off pool area airport runway bed and breakfast beautiful island side sea view the wi fi varied choice whole complex plenty of sunbeds explore the island no rush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 509 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Just returned home...didn’t want too! Had lovely 11night holiday,so quiet & relaxing, couldn’t fault hotel at all. Room was lovely with kitchenette discreetly hidden,spotlessly cleaned everyday,towels/bedding changed regularly. All staff friendly & pleasant & breakfast was great choice,something for every1 & available from 7.30-10am so no rush. 150 meters to beach,area very quiet &1.5km from Svoronata village,a few tavernas locally for evening meal as well as hotel restaurant & Greek night Thursday. We paid 33euro room tax on check in but no charge for deposit box or air con. Brilliant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Astra Village Hotel.
We loved everything about this hotel.
The check in was quick, friendly and efficient. Once we reached the room we were pleasantly surprised. It was spacious, well laid out and very clean, with lovely views from the balcony.
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, a special mention for Chris behind the bar who was excellent.
Breakfast is served around the swimming pool. There was a varied choice of hot and cold foods and all was good.
We did not eat in the restaurant, so can't comment on the meals but other guests seemed to enjoy them.
The hotel is in a lovely raised position, giving views over the Ammes Beach, airport runway, which is not a problem and behind over the mountains.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we are just about to re-book again foe next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Helste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the Astra Village and we had a wonderful time. It's a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting, the breakfast was lovely and so much to choose from and the bar snacks were equally as nice , we didn't get chance to eat in the Elias restaurant .
Special thanks to the lady who kept our room lovely and clean every day and also Chris behind the bar who was lovely and friendly and made a very good Zombie Cocktail and not forgetting Alex also who was equally as friendly.
We loved every minute of our holiday and Svoronata and are hoping to return again the same time next year, thank you all once again see you soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank grimesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rv97trip, Manager at Astra Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your lovely review.
It is very important for us to hear nice comments regarding our effort to offer you the best of our hospitality.
I will give your compliments to our staff you mentioned.
Looking forward to welcome you again next year!!!
Kindest Regards
Irene Kouvielou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I’ve setup a Tripadvisor account with sole purpose of giving Astra Village Hotel & Suites and its staff a glowing review.

I’ve been to Greece several times and this was by far the best hotel I’ve stayed in by a country mile.

The rooms were modern, clean and chic. The food was delicious. Location was ideal etc

If you’re thinking of booking this hotel - in the words of Nike - just do it. You’ll have a great time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank tomsK5143YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Just waiting for the transfer back to the airport after a lovely stay at the Astra Village Resort in kefalonia.
The resort as you may know is very close to the airport and therefore you do get the loud sound of the aircraft taking off a few times a day, but don't let that put you off. This is a small resort and very friendly. All the staff welcome you with a smile and are very helpful and polite. The resort itself is kept very clean and the pool and poolside bar are a nice place to relax. It's not a robust resort so if you like a bit of peace and quiet (except for the planes) this would be a great place to stay. The room we stayed in was kept clean with freshly made beds and clean towels daily. My only gripe would be that the rooms are a bit basic, especially if you are going self catering. We done B&B and didn't really use the kitchen. There are a couple of really nice restaurants within a 5 min walk and the beach is golden sand with crystal clear water.
I would definitely come back!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dleephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews