We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Avithos Resort(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
$113
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sotiris Studios(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Irinna Hotel(Svoronata)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leivatho Hotel(Cephalonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
244
141
22
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
141
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardammes beachevening buffetlovely hotela la carte menuclose to the airporthired a carbed and breakfastbeautiful islandpool areawhole complexairport runwaysmall kitchenwardrobe spacegreat weekfun to watchcome home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 414 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Third visit to this hotel , very clean , excellent staff , peaceful , close to excellent blue flag beech , try the snack bar just above the beech this is excellent too , 15 min to Argostoli by car , highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked via Olympic Holiday and were really pleased that we stayed here, very clean and modern complex. We paid an additional €70 for the week to upgrade and stay in apt.124 (top floor) which was the furthest away from the pool but nearest the sea. We had a great view of both the sea and of the planes coming in and going out. The planes were never obtrusive and it was a novelty to see 12 or so planes land and take off from so close.

Everyone in the complex was really friendly and helpful. WiFi was €5 euros for 24 hours but it was for 24 hours usage rather than time is I didn't get close to using it all during our week there. Beach towels can be hired for €2 as well.

The apartment was spacious with a really useful kitchenette incl a fridge. Very useful. The pool is excellent and it was great to hear so many accents in the hotel, Dutch, Italian, German, Polish. The resort of Svonarata and the complex is ideal for couples wanting a chilled break or families wanting a safe environment.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank dano34982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel review:

very very clean, very well run, excellent staff from the girls on reception to the barman, cleaners all really friendly. The pool is never very busy and loungers always available (apart from the grumpy old manager one afternoon ordered my girls to stop Jumping in they were not diving, there were No diving signs but nothing about not jumping in, next day he wasn't around and everyone resumed enjoying themselves). Rooms are small, two adults and two kids in one bedsit type room just not big enough, was there for 10days so wardrobe space etc , is important if you want to hang your clothes up take some hangers you get about 6, little kitchenette which serves its purpose as we ate out everyday, the fridge is handy though.

Hotel restaurant is very nice, but not as cheap as the local eateries, bar prices are expensive, 2.50 for a soft drink, cocktails 8, beer I think was 4, although the local rose at about 9 euros a litre was good value. A good guide for prices for dinner for 2 plus 2 kids with a couple of drinks each two courses about 65/70euro, local restaurants this would be about 60 euros ( you must try Milos a couple of hundred metres from the beach, superb and cheaper and the owner Fondos makes you feel really welcome, if your having the fish he will show you before cooking it) The breakfast is fine.

Ammes beach is your local beach it is nice and clean, two beds and umbrella will cost you 6 euros, I recommend lunching at the local bar/cafe on top of the beach Tropicana my kids loved his hotdogs and I loved the Mythos beer to cool down, and the wife said the tuna sandwich don't go amiss too.

we hired a car to visit Assos and Myrtos (spectacular )beach, which was a hair raising drive up in the mountains you need to be a confident driver up there. Also if you can find it Ayia Thomas has a nice little beach about 15mins away.

All in all Astra was nice, but could be better with their room allocation for families (or at least be clearer about the room size, also Wifi should be free it is in other restaurants, but it scores high for friendly staff and cleanliness. Again, go to Milos restaurant it is the second one past the beach, not for me to say but I will,I would swerve the first one Koutapous probably the worst meal I ever have had, but I may have been unlucky.

cheers enjoy Kef.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frontwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed in many Greek Hotels on the mainland and the islands, but this one is the best. Every area is immaculately clean; the pool, the bar, the restaurant are all perfect. Our room was far larger than most Greek hotels with a big balcony and a lovely view through the pretty gardens and all the way to the sea.
The staff couldn't be more helpful, professional and friendly, whether it was booking our hire car, recommending things to do on the island or sorting out the small fault in our bathroom (which was fixed within minutes of reporting the fault) everything was dealt with genuine care and that personal touch.
If, like us, you had a look on Google Maps and were worried about the proximity of the airport, do not worry. There are only a few flights per day and when you're on the beautiful, sandy beach seeing the planes that close is quite novel.
There is not a single criticism we can make about this hotel and everything was as good, if not better, than we ever expected and for this reason we think it is the BEST HOTEL IN GREECE!

Room Tip: Our room was no.22 on the ground floor. It was large, well equipped with an excellent balcony / terrace. It was also very close to the main facilities.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank P1BRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

loved this hotel in Kephalonia. It was spotless and staff excellent and friendly. They were very helpful. We never worried about getting a sunbed and pool area was lovely and relaxing. We ate in hotel most nights and the food was great and reasonably priced. Rooms were modern with small kitchenette area. washing up liquid, hand wash and shower wash was provided and having a fridge was great.
Taxis were bit pricey and would have been better with a hire car. But for a weeks break it didnt matter. Nothing to do in area but again for us that didnt matter and we were quite happy chiilin at hotel bar afer dinner. There was a lovely breeze that seemed to come over each day about 3pm.
very happy with our travel zoo deal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackiecart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews