We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely vila”

Review of Villa Flora

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Villa Flora Kourkoumelata Kefalonia Seating Area by Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool Area
Villa Flora Kourkoumelata Kefalonia
Seating Area by Pool
Evening view of pool
Panoramic views of  Ionian Sea
Kitchen Dining Area
Main Living Area
Villa Flora Main Bedroom
Twin Room or Double Bed
Bathrooms
Upstairs terrace
Sunset view
View of Zante from Balcony
View from Pool Area
Kourkoumelata Church Villa is on hill behind this
View of village from villa
Downstairs twin room or Double Bed
Lane behind church leading to villa
Local Avithos beach - 5 mins in car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan B
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely vila”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week in June, the villa has been designed and finished to a very high quality. The views are absolutely fantastic. John Was really helpful when we booked the villa. Claire met us on arrival and was really helpful during our stay. The villa is situated down a very steep hill, but once you have driven up and down a couple of times it is no problem. There are quite a few local restaurants that are a short drive ( or walk) away that are very friendly serve good food and very reasonable.
there is sky TV but we're not able to get itv or BBC. It is very quiet except when the local dogs start barking. We would like to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandthe3B...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday in Kefalonia”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this villa as a family of four (2 adults and two teenage boys). It was our first visit to Kefalonia and we hope it won't be our last.........we had a wonderful time. The villa is even better than the pictures portray. It was spotlessly clean and contained everything and more that you could need to make it your home from home. The view from the villa takes your breath away. Although you really need a car to get the most from your holiday, the villa is only a very short drive from some wonderful sandy family friendly beaches. The nearest one has two wonderful tavernas at the side of it. We sampled them both and thought they were great. The villa is extremely private and is not overlooked, yet it is in a small village with a shop, bar and tavernas all within walking distance. Information and tips provided by Claire and John both before and during the holiday were excellent and they make in their way to ensure you have an excellent time.
The island itself is beautiful and we found the people extremely friendly. We would love to return and would not hesitate to stay in Villa Flora again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, view and pool
Liked least: I did not dislike anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S M
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa & pool in peaceful location!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing week's holiday at Villa Flora. The villa was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The views from the villa are fabulous, and it is in a peaceful location within a lovely village. The owners provided excellent communication, help and advice from our initial enquiry, through booking, whilst we stayed at the villa and after our return home. Claire was available during our stay and provided a welcome pack and great tips on where to eat, car hire and directions etc. A car is essential to stay at the villa, but the shops, beaches and restaurants are all within a short drive away, however there is a local shop and restaurant within walking distance. We wanted a quiet, relaxing place to unwind and enjoy Kefalonia, the pool was beautiful and not overlooked with a wonderful view towards the sea. This Villa fully met all our expectations and more and we would happily recommend staying here for couples, friends or families. We would love to return here again in the future but hopefully to stay for longer next time!
Debbie & Stephen (September 2014)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and pool with sea views
Liked least: Quite steep access lane to villa but soon got used to it when driving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian T
1 review
“Fabulous Villa and location”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Have just returned from a fabulous week at Villa Flora. The villa is just perfect, fantastic sea views with Zante in the distance. It is so peaceful that it is impossible not to totally relax.
We loved the swimming pool and found it difficult to drag ourselves away ! There is a lovely local Bar/ Slouvaki a short walk away, and many restaurants which served excellent local dishes very reasonably priced.
The local beach Avithos was great - very safe swimming- a really cool beach bar ! 2 lovely restaurants just above the beach.
We do love Kefalonia and stayed at the upmarket resort of Fiskardo last year- but all decided that we preferred this location- thanks Claire and John for all your help, we will certainly tell all our friends about Villa Flora and hope to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location of the Villa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydie40
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Such a lovely villa, calming and relaxing place to holiday. The view is stunning and the pool was sooo much fun. Claire was very kind and helped us when our daughter was ill, nothing was ever too much and she went out of her way to make our holiday the best. Wish we could have stayed for longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaNLe...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa - Everything you need for a great holiday!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second family holiday to Kefalonia. And our second holiday in one of John & Claire's villas! And once again it didn't disappoint.
The villa has everything you need - and caters well for all age ranges.
The small town that it's near also caters well for the essentials - especially if you don't fancy cooking and want a cheap takeaway from the local souvlaki!
The nearby beaches are perfect for everyone - but you do definitely need a car to get around.
Highly recommended holiday destination!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property and pool
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“This Villa is fantastic”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful Villa, very clean, good location. Could not ask for more. Owner is very very helpful and makes you feel relaxed and nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The road to the Villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing