We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”

Review of Villa Flora

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Villa Flora Kourkoumelata Kefalonia Seating Area by Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool Area
Villa Flora Kourkoumelata Kefalonia
Seating Area by Pool
Evening view of pool
Panoramic views of  Ionian Sea
Kitchen Dining Area
Main Living Area
Villa Flora Main Bedroom
Twin Room or Double Bed
Bathrooms
Upstairs terrace
Sunset view
View of Zante from Balcony
View from Pool Area
Kourkoumelata Church Villa is on hill behind this
View of village from villa
Downstairs twin room or Double Bed
Lane behind church leading to villa
Local Avithos beach - 5 mins in car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lloydie40
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Such a lovely villa, calming and relaxing place to holiday. The view is stunning and the pool was sooo much fun. Claire was very kind and helped us when our daughter was ill, nothing was ever too much and she went out of her way to make our holiday the best. Wish we could have stayed for longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaNLe...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa - Everything you need for a great holiday!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second family holiday to Kefalonia. And our second holiday in one of John & Claire's villas! And once again it didn't disappoint.
The villa has everything you need - and caters well for all age ranges.
The small town that it's near also caters well for the essentials - especially if you don't fancy cooking and want a cheap takeaway from the local souvlaki!
The nearby beaches are perfect for everyone - but you do definitely need a car to get around.
Highly recommended holiday destination!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property and pool
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“This Villa is fantastic”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful Villa, very clean, good location. Could not ask for more. Owner is very very helpful and makes you feel relaxed and nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The road to the Villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pixies90
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place with a great view”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here in late September and early October 2013 and were very pleased with it. The view from the villa and the pool has a real wow factor, I think we actually said "Wow!". The pool is large enough to have a proper swim and there's loads of room to sunbathe. The villa is large and everything is comfy. John was really helpful in every way, he had loads of advice and will pop round if you need anything.

The island itself is lovely. It's maybe a bit more expensive to get to than other places in the Med but it's well worth paying the extra. We went to 15 different beaches and some of them are simply stunning. We have some amazing photos.

I'd definitely recommend Flora as a place to stay and Cephalonia as an island to visit. I'm pretty sure we'll be returning at some point.

I'd really recommend Asos - stunning little place with some great swimming...although I don't want everyone to go there!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donohue36
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple the best”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just arrived back from the best 2 weeks at Villa Flora we have travelled to many countries and stayed in numerous villas but villa flora stands above the rest the owners John and Claire are so accomandating and go the extra mile to make your holiday special the villa is a home not just a villa and is light contemporary with the most spectacular views, it's location means you are close to some fab restaurants and some great beaches I would highly recommend this villa and am already looking forward to next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candipops...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I stayed with our friends and their 6 month old baby and we had a fantastic time. The view is second to none, absolutely breath taking. The villa has all the facilities you could want or need and is very spacious. We chose to use the upstairs bedrooms, which have a balcony over-looking THAT view. Each bedroom has a shower room attached to it which was really useful. The villa has some bonus guest a grey cat with a little pink nose who we didn't feed but she decided that she wanted to hang out with us anyway and then she introduced us to her kittens on the last day! Super cute! Claire and John were very helpful and pointed us in the direction of all the local ammenities including a fabulous cake shop...cake for breakfast, lunch and dinner that day (it was too hard to choose just one cake). The villa is situated about a 10 minute drive from the capital so we had best of both worlds. We would highly recommend hiring a car though. Highly recommend the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool and the clean modern rooms
Liked least: The tiles by the pool are lethal when wet so take care!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, views, location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing