We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of O Milos

O Milos
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Svoronata
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tel: 0030 26710 41809 Fax: 0030 26710 41041 Next to the Ammes Appartments. Has a windmill out the front. Ne
Staffs
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate here twice and both meals were excellent. The house rose wine was pretty good too! Staff were attentive and explained fully any daily specials. The seabass was delicious! Fab location looking out over the sea and the sunsets are lovely. Complimentary watermelon is given after your meal and on our second visit we were given cherry brandy too! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJnAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    73
    24
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

simply you must go here, it the best restaurant in this area, Fondos is such an enthusiast about in particular the fish that he gets, and it really is not expensive 2 adults 2 kids with a couple of drinks each, dips to start, mains and sweet will set you back in the region of 60euros. we ate there 3 times and could not fault anything, my fussy 9yr old even loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank frontwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal on Kefalonia”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beautiful location and wonderful food. Huge portions too!

We were slightly despairing of food on Kefalonia before we found this restaurant - it seemed that the traditional Greek cuisine had been altered to suit the tastes of tourists. However, at O Milos, the food was perfect.

At lunchtime, the restaurant is quiet and peaceful, with wonderful views out to sea. In the evenings, it becomes much more busy and bustling but without compromising the quality of the food at all. The owner is incredibly friendly and also gave us a bottle of complimentary wine on our last evening, on top of free watermelon after each meal and ouzo with lemonade (surprisingly thirst quenching on a hot day).

To be recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tasty food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I visited this restaurant with 6 family members several times in a fortnight and nobody had a bad meal. The owner is very knowledgeable about the food he serves and both him and his staff work hard to makes sure all your requests are met. All kinds of fish dishes are served with fish freshly caught each day.. The best fish I've ever eaten. If it is frozen he will tell you. The meat dishes are also very tasty and all served with a smile. After the meal a small drink is offered usually cherry brandy or metaxa with a plate of melon. The last evening we were given a complimentary bottle of wine to take away. A really memorable eating experience. The owner even remembered some of our party who had visited last year and made us very welcome every time we visited even though he was very busy at times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dottydodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

we loved the owner. we loved the food, we loved it all.
fresh tuna, swordfish, dips, beautiful pitta breads, salads.... everything you want. the owner made us feel welcome, ike friends and special every time we came back! we even got a bottle of wine to say goodbye from him. on 3rd time we were drinking cherry brandy on the house! he is so genourous, so lovely and has a beautiful family. what a place to make your holiday!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmabo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Milos also viewed

Svoronata, Cephalonia
 
Svoronata, Cephalonia
Svoronata, Cephalonia
 

Been to O Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing