We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
32
20
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
20
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view half board beetroot starter watching sunset restaurant review great holiday air con lovely hotel ammes beach lovely lunch basic room sheets and towels plenty of hot water bus stop cleaned daily costa costa beach large portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second visit to this hotel because we like the area but the rooms could do with updating, the mattress and pillows smelled, the mattress didn’t have a protector on it, the rooms are dark and dingy, on the upside the staff are friendly and the location is great. They also have a little ruse going on as both times that we have checked in we were told our rooms weren’t ready and to relax in the bar i.e spend money at the bar as miraculously after ten minutes and after buying drinks the room is suddenly available!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Happyholidayer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Very close to airport so once we landed it was 15 minutes. Very clean with maids every day. Beds solid which I like so no problem sleeping. Planes very close but only a dozen a day and makes interesting viewing. 15 minutes to on beach but 25 to a better one at Di Helis, as long as you don't mind steps. 10-15 minutes from restaurants with a choice of about 6. Good value for the money we paid with reasonable choice for buffet breakfast.

Room tip: Big balcony in room 107
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Johnnyrazorcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a last minute week the first week of September, and we could not fault Sotiris hotel. The room was spotless, the staff so friendly and helpful despite it being almost the end of their season, and the hotel breakfast was fantastic (we stayed B&B). The pools were lovely and clean and the sun loungers were very comfy and modern.
Svoronata is a fairly quiet resort with c.8 local tavernas with the closest being a 5 minute walk (La Tavolata is brilliant and very Greek) and the furthest being around a 30 minute walk (Don Spiros Spero which again is lovely Greek food with huge portions - cut through Hotel Irinna next to Sotiris Hotel for a 10 minute shortcut!). Not really any late night bars or nightlife which wasn’t a problem for us as we wanted a quiet week on the beach.
Ammes beach is the local beach and it’s lovely. They even have turtle nests on there and we were lucky enough to see 5 hatch!!
Costa Costa beach is a beautiful beach just 15 mins away on the bus. The bus stop is at the top of Ammes beach, 5 minute walk from the hotel and was a great service. The timetable can be found online very easily and is also printed on the bus stop.
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sotiris Hotel and Svoronata in general!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ManchesterTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We found our room to be very clean with sheets and towels delivered daily.. The room was fully equipped with a hairdryer, safe and fridge.
The staff were very welcoming and we enjoyed the food especially dinner from a munu and served.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank mandybertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Stayed here in July 19, great place to relax by the pool, sunbeds freely available and quality would rival any 5 star luxury hotel.

Fantastic sea views from the room, large balcony is a sun trap for later sunbathing and for watching sunset.

Only small downside - the rooms really need updating hence my 4 star and not 5.

Staff are really great hardworking and very on point.

Rooms cleaned every day with towels changed every second day.

Will defo return..

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Global631262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews