We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mermaid Beach Home

Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Freshwater East : a beautiful sandy beach a short stroll away
View to front of lounge and front door
View across lounge/diner with rear garden beyond
Dining area looking out over the lawn
Modern kitchen
Recently decorated double bedroom at front of first floor
The rear bedroom has two single beds
Newly refurbished shower room with wash handbasin and WC
Front of Mermaid with a small flower garden
Summer roses outside the lounge window.
View of rear of house with small patio which receives afternoon and evening sun
View out of rear lounge windows to woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pia-Keta...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a brilliant stay. Lovely and clean, close to everything we needed. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive review.I am always pleased to read that guests have enjoyed their stay- holidays are precious and guests deserve the best experience possible. I try to ensure that the house compliments the natural beauty of this area for which I claim no credit! Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsP2709
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Freshwater East”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great time, lovely well equipped and more importantly, clean rental. It's so nice to be 5 minutes from a beautiful beach. Avoid the pub on site and head up the hill to The Freshwater Inn. There is sometimes a bit of a wait for food but, trust me, it is worth it - best steaks ever and the lamb shank was lovely too! I have stayed in a few of these rentals in the holiday village and this is the best one - nice to be backing onto the woods and some grass to have a picnic outside too. Good friendly communication from Peter - we are looking to move to Pembrokeshire so will be back to do some house-hunting and would love to stay again, thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you visit Mermaid again. I will pass on your praise to our cleaner. I realise that it is important for guests to arrive at a spotless home . Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Y
1 review
“Cosy, beach chalet in beautiful location”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We (2 adults, 3 children) hada fanatasic time at the mermaid chalet. It was clean and well stocked with kitchenware, iron, buckets and spades, a good bathroom and also wifi was brilliant. Also a lovely garden area outside, perfect for the kids to play in. We spent hours at the beautiful beach, just a 5minute walk away (freshwater east). The Children swam in the sea, climbed the rocks and followed the coastal path to the top of the cliff. The chalet park itself is very quiet and the Children had a wonderful time playing hide and seek around and about. All in all we thought it was fantastic value. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleggins
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant accommodation close to beach”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our Easter break here, the accommodation was fully equipped and clean. Perfectly adequate for a family of 4, teenagers were kept occupied at the amusements / Club House at the other end of the site. The site was quiet yet fairly close to Pembroke / Tenby and would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you Phil. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities at the Longhouse cafe/bar which the new owners are striving to improve together with offering coastal water sports.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingP...
1 review
“Ideal location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coastline”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very clean, comfortable, compact terraced beach house set in a holiday village of similar properties. All amenities were provided including beach items, and we found it the ideal size for a couple or a young family. Plenty of hot water, attractive refitted bathroom, a good shower and instant heating when needed. We enjoyed watching the birds and squirrels from the french doors at the rear of the kitchen/ diner. This grassy wooded outlook at the back of the property would provide a safe play area for school age children. Garden chairs also provided. Freshwater East beach is a 5 minute walk away and is very unspoilt, blowy and gorgeous. We found Peter the owner to be very informative, friendly and proactive, sorting out a problem with the bedroom window locks immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie h
2 reviews
“... ”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Really nice place, been there a few times clean, nice and quiet. Nice walk attractions there, good trials and nice beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks Katie. I am glad you enjoyed your latest visit. This shows that a stay at Mermaid outside of the summer months can provide a pleasant and worthwhile short break. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing