We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, cosy chalet”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beach Side Chalets

Chalet From Behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front Lounge To Back Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front
Lounge To Back Door
Lounge to Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen To Lounge area
Shells
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom to Window
Star
Bedrooms From Landing
2nd Bed Room
Shower Room
The Longhouse Café, Bar/Restaurant
Path Down To Freshwatereast Beach
Freshwater East Beach
View From Above Freshwater Bay
View From Freshwater Inn Beer Garden
Freshwater East From Trewent Head
View From The Cliffs Above Freshwater East, Towards Stackpole
North Beach Tenby
Manorbier Beach
View Above Shrinkle Haven
Broadhaven South
Marloes Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ErmSn
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, cosy chalet”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Exceptionally clean, well equipped, peaceful accommodation, it looks newly decorated and refurbished. Consists of lounge / diner, double bedroom, single bedroom with bunk bed and bathroom. The lounge has a bed settee and the single room has another mattress that can be used on the floor if needed. It was warm out of season with an electric fireplace and storage heater in the lounge and extra heaters. In the lounge there was a large table, 2 extra seats, a tv with freesat and dvd / bluray player, and fast wi-fi. The chalet is on a site with a nice bar / bistro and shop, and is a 2 minute walk away from a fantastic sandy beach. There are a number of nice walks along the coast, one leading to a National Trust cafe and another to a pub. We found the owners very helpful and accommodating and the whole booking experience very easy - our thanks to them

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It is so nice to be appreciated by such lovely guests as yourselves. Do please come again. We offer a 10% reduction off our advertised rates for guests who rebook with us, such as yourselves who look after the Chalet and respect what we are trying to do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
I suppose this is the type of review that every holiday home owner dreads even though it is the only bad review we have had in 6 years of owning the chalet.
This client badly damaged the top of the table by putting a hot pan or dish on the table top without using the table mats provided. The damage was quite extensive and involved having a furniture restorer out to try to repair the table rather than having to replace the table.
The £50 damage deposit that we ask for is paid with a level of responsibility, that it will be used to pay for damages caused by the client if necessary. The previous guests left the chalet in a really good condition and certainly did not cause this damage to the table.
We have only ever taken the damage deposit off one other client in the time we have had the chalet. Most of our guests let us know when there have been minor breakages which we replace without any charge. Needless to say, a carelessly damaged table is in a different league all together.
I would urge any prospective guests to heed all of our positive reviews rather than this one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: no mobile signal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you want to come again. We really value our regular guests and consequently offer a 10% reduction off our advertised rates for future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: generously equipped, clean, comfortable, easy 5 minute walk to the sandy beach, useful Longhouse bar
Liked least: no washing machine! (but great directions to a good launderette- not really a problem)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and found the chalet to your liking.
Please come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
will04
swansea
2 reviews
“Mr ”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great chalet with everything needed for a relaxing no fuss weekend away! Fantastic position for exploring all that West Wales has to offer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It is so important to us that our guests enjoy their holiday with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_gkroll55
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very peaceful stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful area to visit in immaculate accommodation. Sarah's information was clear and useful. Only spent two nights but had wonderful coastal walks and the beach was so close and lovely.A visit to the waterlily covered lakes at nearby Bosherton is a must. Weather was glorious. Thank you Sarah

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for you lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love the area ourselves which is why we bought the Chalet. It is fabulous to get such positive feedback from our guests about the Chalet and the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecmaggs
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here last weekend and enjoyed a fabulous holiday. The chalet is lovely, clean and well equipped. Communication with the owner Sarah was fantastic. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Please come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing