We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet, great trip.”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating Squashy leather seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View of the kitchen and dining area.
Squashy leather seating
Squashy leather seating
Our large TV is watching the sport! Or for curling up and enjoying a cosy film night :-)
Master Bedroom.
Happy bunny enjoying our Egyptian cotton bed linen :-)
Twin bedroom with full adult-sized bunks.
Modern kitchen with fan assisted oven and microwave.
Our dining table easily seats 6 people.
Can be folded down for smaller groups.
Or can be folded neatly away. Our chairs also stack to create a large party or play space.
Modern bathroom.
There is plenty of green space outside.
We have a beautiful hand made bench for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Our sturdy cot.
Freshwater East safe sandy beach - 5 minutes easy walk from Rose Cottage.
Beautiful Freshwater East beach from the Eastern end.
View of Barafundle Bay from the coastal path.
The Longhouse - The onsite pub, restaurant, games room and shop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria H
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet, great trip.”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little chalet, full of handy and fun items. Well furnished and laid out. Made very homely. Nice bedrooms and plenty of bedding and towels provided. So close to a great pub The Long House, run by lovely people. Very friendly & obliging staff. Would do much to help and make your stay better in any way they can. Also really close to the beach and the beautiful Sea. Really enjoyed my stay, can't wait to stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely chalet.
Liked least: The weather! ;-)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again for your 2016 holiday :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday! ;)”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Rose Cottage for a week in August 2015. Although small in size it had everything you wanted and needed for a simple family break away right down to the travel cot and highchair for our little boy. The resort Freshwater East holiday park was right by the beach so you could walk there within 5 mins or drive to a number of attractions eg Folly Farm, Pembroke Castle to name a couple! Everyone one was happy and polite and we have the best week away! Thank you! We hope to come back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay - come back again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPJohnson...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, relaxing family break”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have stayed on the Freshwater East site for 4 years now, we keep returning because it has the advantages of being only a short drive from Tenby and yet being so isolated and non-commercial. The boys (9 and 6) love being able to play out on the site with other kids on the rope swing / in tree dens / football, and we relax knowing the site is quiet and safe. It can be pretty cheap break as the beach is close (with gentle tides, lovely sand and rock pools) with only an ice cream van and a newly opened cafe. Also plenty nearby to do nearby including Dinosaur land/boat trips from tenby/Saundersfoot beach.
The chalet itself is well equipped with comfortable beds, loads of towels and tv/dvds/Wii (always helpful should it rain!). We will definitely stay in this chalet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the shower
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back - all the best :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys E
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“great cottage lovely area”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

great service had everything we needed for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay, will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather (cant blame them for that)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2015
We look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Thank you for your kind words :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay :) Looking forward to seeing you again in a few months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeverleyJ...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful luxury, well looked after and excellent value for money”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked here at short notice for a weekend away and firstly the emails confirming everything and giving directions were not only quick and clear but warm and friendly too. The cottage is absolutely stunning and beyond clean with great space and added luxuries like the Egyptian cotton bedsheets and towels. The location is fabulous for the beach, an easy two minute walk and other places to visit just short drives away. What we were absolutely astounded by was the added extras put into this place, tea and coffee, cooking equipment such as oils etc, jams for breakfast and cleaning and bathing products and even toilet rolls which I usually forget. The huge TV, DVD collection and Wii were also welcome additions for quieter evenings when it was cold and rainy. The only thing that didn't correspond with thelluxury of the place was the on site pub which we found overpriced with bad service, however this had no reflection on the cottage itself but maybe somewhere to avoid as other places are only a short distance away. Overall we had a fabulous weekend here with a lovely warm welcome for an absolute bargain. We wish we could have stayed longer, cannot recommend it enough to others and will definitely be going back. I don't often write reviews but this place warranted an extra thank you for all the thought and hard work gone into it to make someone's holiday special! Thank you again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2014
What wonderful kind words! We are delighted you appreciated our efforts to make the cottage that little bit special and thrilled that you enjoyed your break by the sea. Come back and stay with us again soon! Best wishes :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing