We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great last minute holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 167 Trewent Park

Sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area
Dining area Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sitting area
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen with cooker (two ovens) and ceramic hob microwave and fridge with freezer compartment
Dining area with patio doors leading to extensive shared lawn
Wash basin with de-mist mirror light and shaver socket
Fully tiled bathroom with over bath shower
Dining area showing extensive shared lawn
Sitting area with slimline TV, free sat and DVD player
Relax on a sun lounger! Two deckchairs also provided
Patio doors opening on to shared grassy area
Bunk beds in second bedroom
Main bedroom with double bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chazybabe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great last minute holiday”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a weeks holiday here on behalf of my parents (not very good with internet)...

I did however choose this chalet for them, as reviews were good and photos showed it was well kept, clean and homely.

I booked it and received a message from the owner pretty quickly, they were very helpful and everything from booking, arriving and my parents stay all went smoothly and like clock work.

My parents had chosen the wettest week of the month to go, but even that didn't dampen their spirits, no pun intended!

Around the area they found great places to visit and lovely places to eat out all right on the door step.

Also some wildlife right on the door step, that they could watch through the window of the chalet.

My parents would happily stay here again..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Many thanks for your positive comments. We are really pleased that your parents' holiday was a success and that they found the chalet to their liking. We would love to welcome them back at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandr...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grat at everything.”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have booked our first holiday with our baby girl. We found the challet to be very spacious and comfortable. Really clean and modern. I was worried that we have to rely on other people cleaning aftr themselves but was pleasantly surprised how well kept it was. I doesn't take long to clean around. Everything was there. The house equipment was also great. All sorts that i was not expecting even playing cards, kids sand toys and a kite! Awesome. It is located near a beautiful beach and the best coastal walks. You do need a car but driving anywhere takes only 10-20 min. Perfect for trips out to nearby attractions. There is plenty to do. Even on a rainy day you are comfortable at the challet. With upstairs for sleeping and downstairs for relaxing. There is a washing line and pegs and a small outdoor area. You can have a bbq on a beach which is very rare nowadays. If we ever come back to Pembrokeshire we will definately stay at this place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you Alexandra for this excellent, positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as guest satisfaction is important to us. We shall be delighted to welcome you if you return to Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100rjj
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The chalet was clean and comfortable and well equipped. It was easy to get the key, and the owners were happy to answer questions. It's about 5 minutes' walk to the beach which is excellent. Beautiful area : lovely scenery, good beaches, beautiful coastal walks! Lots to do in the area with children : castles, Folly Farm is fantastic (even when weather not so good), Tenby, etc. And it was good to come back each evening to a place where you could relax. Recommended.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostyrid...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and well-equipped”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

As we booked a last minute break, we met the owner at Cardiff M4 services and collected the key which was easy. When we arrived the chalet was clean, comfortable and well-equipped with lots of crockery, cutlery and extra bedding. The hot water and electricity were easy to turn on and after a bit of experimenting we worked out the tv too. We had a lovely 4 days at Trewent Park which is perfect for Freshwater East beach and and close to many other wonderful beaches and cliff walks. We posted the keys back to the owner after our stay and they arrived the next day. The owner was very good at communicating with us and everything was as described on the website. We would definitely book with this owner again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good value for money and excellent access to beaches
Liked least: A bit basic but as described and all we needed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing