We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Peaceful Break in gorgeous surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 10 Devon Court

Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Sea view from the lounge and garden. Flat screen TV, DVD, central heated. faux log burner, hand finished floor with pebbles and old timbe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Rustic natural fibres and finishes.
Sea view from the lounge and garden.
Flat screen TV, DVD, central heated. faux log burner, hand finished floor with pebbles and old timbe
Dining in.
Hand finished kingsize bed, with pebble bed knobs.
Children's bunk beds.
Small, but bright and airy kitchen.
Compact shower room.
Potted plants, sun and sea breeze
The garden view.
The beach.
Rock climbers paradise.
Kids at play on the beautiful beach.
Near by picturesque Tenby.
Stunning sun-rise.
Historic town of Pembroke with its Norman castle.
A raft of puffins in the lounge (April-May is a great time to see nesting Razorbills on the cliffs).
St Govan's chapel built into nearby cliffs.
Near by Broadhaven beach.
Blue bells in the woods at the end of the garden.  (April-May is a great time for spring Flora)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kizzyWale...
wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful Break in gorgeous surroundings”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I booked 10 Devon Court for a short break with my daughter and grandchildren. When we arrived Anthony made us feel very welcome and we soon settled in to our little home. The garden had spectacular views of the bay below and it was so relaxing to sit there of an evening. I took my little dog and she also had a lovely time. There are some pretty walks down to the beach and the surrounding countryside. A bit steep getting back up from the beach but you can always take the car down to the car park if you'd prefer. We had lovely weather and so spent some glorious time on the beach and in the sea. I've been to Freshwater East a number of times over the years as I have fallen in love with the beach but never actually stayed there. We were not disappointed. The pub is just around the corner and the garden there also has spectacular views....wonderful. ..I must commend Anthony & his wife as they really did all they could to make us feel welcome. We asked if it would be ok to have a BBQ in the garden and Anthony lent us his BBQ but more than that he brought us some fresh mackerel that he had caught the day before. Thank you Anthony is was delicious cooked on the BBQ. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He even brought bucket and spades for the kids and a pot of home grown lettuce for us. We were very comfortable in the apartment and all slept well. Very peaceful there. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing break and also as a base for visiting Pembroke, Tenby and all the glorious beaches in the area. Once a again thanks to the Parfitt family for all your hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddhesh...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent Place to stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed in 10 Devon Court for 3 nights during easter weekend. Amazing view, decent accomodation, the landlord/owner anthony was very nice. We had no trouble finding the property, we were late by about 5 hours, yet anthony was very kind and accomodating. All electric equipment worked well. The bathroom and kitchen were a bit small, but that's okay, they were functional and we had a very nice time.

The kids enjoyed it as there was nice lawn outside, the beach was at 10 minutes walk from the property. if we visit freshwater east again, this is the place we are staying. The mobile signal from my network was non existent, but the owner offered to use his home wifi whenever required.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, good natured owner, kind and accomodating
Liked least: dodgy mobile signal
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 4, for 5 days over the New Year period. The Accommodation met all our needs, it was clean, tidy, comfortable and warm, with plenty of room in the living area and bedrooms. The kitchen and bathroom are on the small side but worked. There was plenty of car parking right next to the accommodation in a private parking area. The owners were very accommodating, greeting us on arrival and showing us around, and leaving us a complimentary bottle of wine.
The location for the beach, a 5 minute walk, and the local pub (Freshwater Inn) was brilliant. It is an excellent base to discover the delights of the Pembrokeshire Coast, even in winter there's plenty to see.

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Ash, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet lovely
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael P
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderfully peaceful break-away”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful time at 10 Devon Court, the area was tidy and peaceful and provided easy access to a range of Welsh attractions. The accommodation was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Our hosts were very hospitable and helpful in recommending sites to see and places to go.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley m
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base to explore wonderful Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Freshwater East has a fantastic, clean, un-crowded, dog friendly beach which is easily accessible from this apartment. The accommodation itself has everything needed to make it a great bolt hole for exploring the stunning coast line of Pembrokeshire. The owner is incredibly helpful and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived to the moment we left - we were allowed to check in early, there was a complimentary bottle of wine, a bbq was supplied and body boards were available if the children wanted to use them. We recommend staying here, and will try to return ourselves in the not to distant future.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynrct
Rhondda Cynon Taff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and convenient.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy ground floor flat with parking and grassed areas. Lovely location for gorgeous sandy beach. Clean and compact. Owners very obliging. Amenities easily accessible. Fab holiday had by all.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower room compact. Lounge furniture adequate
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing