We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diner” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel St. Bernard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel St. Bernard
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

way too long for the meal took more then 2 hrs before we had our meal

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
19
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
shelton, CT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We decided to stay right over the Canadian border the night before heading into Montreal. What a great find. We had to go next door to the hotel to get our key. The lady at the desk was so welcoming. She said we have been waiting for you. The pool was actually open. Check in was so quick. Our room was clean and large. The next morning we went next door for our continental breakfast. Wow, we were served scramble eggs, toast, cheese, fruit and coffee free with our room. That alone was worth it. Wendy at the front desk was terrific. We exchanged American money for Canadian money for only a 4.00 service charge. I thought it was quite worth it and I received a coupon for 5.00 off the duty free store on the other side of the highway. We used that on our way home to buy candy for the ride home. Please do not hesitate to stay here. So happy I found this on trip advisor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The place to stay when going to Montreal. It's not too far of a drive, and is a lot cheaper and nicer than a lot of the hotels in Montreal. The girl at the front desk spoke English, but the waitress for the continental breakfast only spoke French. She was still very nice though and figured out enough to say what breakfast was. The breakfast plate was eggs, toast, cheese, and fruit. Not super impressive but it's free and served at the restaurant. Our room was clean and good sized. The front desk also exchanges money straight-across so that's a good place to do it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jainge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Donna,Celine,Wendy and Tammy and another sweet waitress were so kind and caring!
Being in the resort industry , we were so impressed by the 'what else can we do for you' attitude that these ladies displayed,
Athough off season ---We were never without anything! When we return to this area we will stay at this Best Western!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capebretonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

My wife and I did not expect much from a border hotel in the middle of nowhere, but what a surprise! Modern, clean and with a breakfast that would choke a horse!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were getting to border late and wanted a room just past the crossing in Canada. This hotel is right on the highway about 1/4 mile from the border crossing. Perfectly convenient. We had a room in the back and left the window open without any disturbance from highway noise. (There was very little traffic - maybe a sigh of the times). The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. The restaurant had closed when we got there - but there is a truck stop restaurant on the other side of the highway. A nice full breakfast was included in the rate. All in all we were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel is extremely convenient to the border crossing. It is very clean, comfortable and an excellent value. Our rate included a delicious cooked breakfast. We also had dinner on our arrival in the evening and found it to be surprisingly good, although the menu is very limited. This is a great stopping off point if you have a long drive and need a respite.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelfiendNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
22.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
22.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
23.1 mi away
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Bernard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Bernard

Property: Hotel St. Bernard
Address: 115 Chemin Guay, Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle, Quebec J0J 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Bernard 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 28 standard rooms and 11 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel St. Bernard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St. Bernard Saint-Bernard-De-Lacolle, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing