We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has to be seen to be believed”
Review of Pracatinat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fenestrelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pracatinat
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fenestrelle
Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's very difficult to describe just how unique, quirky, bizarre and brilliant this hotel is.

When you turn off the main road in Fenestrelle you are faced with a crazy, winding, zig zag road that snakes its way up to the top of the mountain... and after 10 minutes of hairpin bends this looming hulk of a hotel suddenly emerges from behind the trees.

The hotel is huge - I think it used to be some sort of sanatorium. The views are breathtaking. The staff are amazingly friendly. The food is exquisite - if boar is on the menu, order it.

This is one of the most memorable places i have ever stayed. Getting there is a bit of a pain in the bum, but I loved it.

Room Tip: Go for the highest room you can. Views from the top floor are incredible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer101Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steinerized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank 860michelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Desmomelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Pastina Cristin... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kosongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenestrelle
1.2 mi away
Le Petit Fenestrelle
Le Petit Fenestrelle
#1 of 2 in Fenestrelle
30 reviews
2.7 mi away
Albergo Lago Laux
Albergo Lago Laux
#1 of 1 in Usseaux
87 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Lion
Hotel Lion
#1 of 1 in Roure
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
3.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Maison Mariot
6.5 mi away
Casa Alpina Don Barra
Casa Alpina Don Barra
#4 of 6 in Pragelato
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pracatinat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pracatinat

Address: Localita Pra Canitat SNC, 10060 Fenestrelle, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Fenestrelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fenestrelle
Number of rooms: 70

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing